Spotlight: Stanford Psychiatry at the 2024 Annual Meeting of The American College of Psychiatrists

Dr. Laura Roberts receives The College’s 2024 Distinguished Service Award,
pictured here with Dr. Jay Shore

Between February 20 and February 24, members of The American College of Psychiatrists gathered for their annual meeting in New Orleans. The theme for this year’s meeting was “Development Through the Lifespan: Psychiatry's Role with Patients, Families, and Society.

A number of Stanford faculty were in attendance, including Laura Roberts, James Lock, David Hong, Douglas Noordsy, Peter van Roessel, Po Wang, and Gen Shinozaki, as well as Kelsey Priest, a resident in psychiatry one of The College’s 2024 Laughlin Fellows - chosen from an elite pool of applicants deemed likely to make a significant contribution to the field of psychiatry.

Dr. Noordsy presented a course at the meeting, entitled, “The Emerging Field of Lifestyle Psychiatry: How to Build an Effective Program” in which he shared the essential elements of a clinical Lifestyle Psychiatry program.

Congratulations to Dr. Laura Roberts, recipient of The College’s 2024 Distinguished Service Award, which recognizes significant achievements and leadership in the field of psychiatry.  

For more information about The American College of Psychiatrists, please visit their website.

By Category

Additional Topics