Shawna McManus

Sr. Director
(650) 723-5344
smcmanus@stanford.edu

Sarah Wright

Assistant Director (Cardiology, SCTRM, Systems Medicine)        (920) 619-0985    swright6@stanford.edu    

Abhi Singh

Manager (Adolescent Medicine, Neonatology, DBP) (508) 736-6673   abhis@stanford.edu

Mollie Cavanagh-Harris

Senior Academic Affairs Specialist (General Pediatrics, AIR, Medical Genetics)  (650)725-0430   molliec@stanford.edu

Kristi Townsend

Associate Director of Faculty Recruitment
(650) 497-1873           

kristit@stanford.edu

Solange Im

Faculty Affairs Assistant      

sim2@stanford.edu

Shumi Khan

Associate Director
(SCBE, Endocrinology, Hem/Onc, ID) (650) 736-0754  srkhan@stanford.edu

Mary Le Rivera

Manager (Hospital Med, Operations, Pulmonary, and Critical Care) (650) 736-1943   maryle1@stanford.edu   

Meenal Narayan

Specialist (Gastroenterology, Nephrology, Human Gene Therapy) (650) 498-5175     meenaln@stanford.edu  

Julia Tarverdi-Meza

Academic Affairs Assistant

juliakt@stanford.edu

Hazel Lam

Faculty Search Coordinator
(650) 260-8077

hazellam@stanford.edu

 

David Maahs, MD, PhD is the Associate Chair of Academic Affairs

Role of the Associate Chair:

  • Assist Department Chair in the administration of the academic mission and policies of the Department, School, and University
  • Meet with Division Chiefs and Faculty to discuss appropriate timing and prospects of faculty actions
  • Review with the Chair the recommendations of the A&P Committee regarding actions
  • Assist the Chair in revising, as appropriate, departmental academic affairs policies and procedures