The Stanford Center for Memory Disorders Events

Announcements

Stanford ADRC/Pacific Udall Center 2017-2018 Distinguished Speaker Series

We are pleased to announce a new seminar series hosted by the Stanford Alzheimer’s Disease Research Center and the Pacific Udall Center. We will meet from 4-5 PM on the first Monday of every month at Li Ka Shing Center for a gathering among physicians and scientists interested in learning more about mechanisms of brain aging and neurodegenerative diseases and in developing interventions. All interested faculty, trainees and staff are welcome to attend.

The series will kick off Monday, October 2nd with a presentation from Subhojit Roy, MD, PhD, Professor, Departments of Pathology and Neuroscience, University of Wisconsin.

Movement Disorders/Dementia/Neuropsych Fellows Lecture Series

Neurodegeneration Conference

Sponsored by the Movement Disorders and Memory Disorders Divisions, Department of Neurology & Neurological Sciences

All Neurodegenerative conferences are held in the
Basement of SNHC in Room 0511, Tuesdays,  4-5pm

Jul July 18 Tue 2017

Topic: Corticobasal Ganglia Circuit

Speaker: Helen Bronte-Stewart, MD, MSE

Jul July 25 Tue 2017

Topic: UPDRS review (MDS) 

Aug August 08 Tue 2017

Topic: Tremor

Melanie Lising, MD

Aug August 15 Tue 2017

CBS (Corticobasal Syndrome)/CBD (Corticobasal Degeneration)

Sharon Sha, MD

Aug August 22 Tue 2017

Lewy Body, MSA, PDD

Kathleen Poston, MD, MS

Aug August 29 Tue 2017

Candidate Case Presentation

Hannah Walters, MD

Sep September 05 Tue 2017

White Matter Disease

Keith Van Haren, MD

MSLS, Room P213

Sep September 26 Tue 2017

Topic: Frontal Lobe Syndrome

Kim Meaford

Oct October 10 Tue 2017

Topic: Intraoperative Monitoring

Melanie Lising, MD

Oct October 17 Tue 2017

Cervical Dystonia Denervation

 Thomas Wilson, MD

Oct October 24 Tue 2017

Huntinton's Disease

Hokuto Morita

Nov November 07 Tue 2017

Topic: Wilson's Disease

Laurice Yang, MD

Nov November 14 Tue 2017

Topic: Ataxia

Veronic Santini, MD, MA

Nov November 28 Tue 2017

Topic: Available Resources for Patients

Robin Riddle

Jan January 23 Tue 2018

Restless Leg Syndrome

Dr. Miglis

Jan January 30 Tue 2018

PT and Parkinson’s Disease

Chelsea Macpherson

Feb February 06 Tue 2018

Neurodegeneration Seminar: “Why Alzheimer phase 3 traisl fail and how we can improve chances for success: 30 years of clinic drug development”

ADRC/UDALL Dr. Lon Schneider

Feb February 13 Tue 2018

CBD

Dr. Kaul

Mar March 06 Tue 2018

PDD vs. DLB

Dr. Kaul

Mar March 13 Tue 2018

Estrogen Effects on Cognitive Aging and Dementia

Dr. Victor Henderson

Mar March 20 Tue 2018

Cognitive Changes in Parkinson’s

Dr. Shefali Dujari  

Apr April 03 Tue 2018

Myoclonus/video rounds

Dr. Kaul

Apr April 10 Tue 2018

Tics/video rounds

Dr. Kaul

Apr April 17 Tue 2018

Genetics of Alzheimer’s Disease

Dr. Li-San Wang, Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, University of Pennsylvania.

Apr April 24 Tue 2018

No lecture



Upcoming Meetings

2017

February 22-24 – International Stroke Conference, Houston, TX

March 24-26 - San Francisco Neurological Society Meeting, Monterey, CA

April 22-28 – American Academy of Neurology, Boston, MA

May 24-26 – European Stroke Conference, Berlin, GERMANY

October 15-17 – American Neurological Association, Los Angeles, CA

November 11-15 – Society for Neuroscience, Washington, DC

November 16-19 –  Society for Neuro-Oncology National Meeting, San Francisco, CA

Questions about lectures?

Amy Singh
amysingh@stanford.edu
650-736-4310

Walk to End Alzheimer's October 14, 2017