Neurology CELT & RITE teams

RITE Cohort Spring 2024

Project: Optimizing utilization of scheduling time slots in ambulatory neurology
Team Leader: Kristin Galetta
Team Members: Rabiha Ahmed-Sheikh, Jong-Mi Lee, Nicole Pence

RITE at SHC Tri-Valley Cohort #5, 2024

Project: Hospital-Wide Delirium Protocol
Team Leader: Zahra Sadat-Hossieny
Team Members: Jordan Hauer-Laurencin, Whitney Looper, Heather Hickman, Promesa Santiano, Shannon Stewart

CELT Cohort Winter 2023-2024

Participant: Prashanth Krishnamohan*
*New format in which individuals enroll in the course without a team with an emphasis on leadership skill development.

RITE Cohort 25, 2022-2023

Project: Improving access to ambulatory neurology for obstetrics patients
Team Leader: Addie Peretz
Faculty Team Coach: Christina Mijalski
Team Members: Kirsten Fisher (Stroke Fellow), Cat Layson, Kathleen Minor, Stephanie Tran

CELT Cohort 14, 2022

Project: Improving blood pressure control in the Stanford Stroke Clinic
Team Leader: Lironn Kraler
Team Members: Christina Mijalski, Anirudh Sreekrishnan, Selena Mendoza, Tiffany Chang, Marina McIver

RITE Cohort 23, 2022

Project: Increasing the use of General Inpatient Hospice
Team Leader: Tovah Kohl & Tiffany Nawabi
Team Members: Hannah Kirsch, Samantha Allen, Dora Kalatzi, Samantha Furgason, Clarissa Manex, Donna Garay

CELT Cohort 11, 2020-2021

Project: Improving the pathway of care for patients with neuromuscular disorders
Team Leader: Jennifer Lee
Team Members: Michelle Cao, Shefali Dujari, Jacqueline Hayes Albarran, Angie Murkins Sarah Stranberg, Tiffany Sun

RITE Cohort 18, 2020

Project: Decreasing time from door to needle in stroke patients presenting to ED
Team Leader: Denise Ferrer
Team Members: Prasanth Krishnamohan, Jenesis Achaigua, Tony Montano, Justin Tarnoswki, Sania Zubair

CELT Cohort 10, 2019-2020

Project: Increasing access by filling patient appointment slots opened by patient-initiated late cancellations
Team Leader: Chitra Venkatasubramanian
Team Members: Nina Bozinov (Neuroimmunology Fellow), Neelam Goyal, Tarini Goyal (Neurohospitalist Fellow), Nick Quiroz

RITE Cohort 17, 2019-2020

Project: Identifying opportunities for improvement in Neurology send-out labs
Team Leader: Benjamin Pinsky
Team Members: Lucas Kipp  

RITE Cohort 15, 2019

Project: Reducing wait time from central check-in to destination in outpatient neurology clinic
Team Leader: Christopher Lock
Team Members: Jong-Mi Lee, Ashley Rawls (Movement Disorders Fellow)

RITE Cohort 15, 2019

Project: Standardized dysphagia screening in stroke and suspected stroke patients
Team Leaders: Monique Bouvier, Luci Parker
Team Members: Erick Baechle, Elia Hernandez, Lironn Kraler, Sandra Mobley, Terri Wieske

CELT Cohort 8, 2018-2019

Project: Increasing patients’ knowledge of the indications for their medications at the time of hospital discharge
Team Leader: Brian Scott
Team Members: Phyo Aung, Leslie Bennett, Olga Goldberg, Victor Tamayo, Noah Wachtel, Hilary Wang (Neurology Resident)

CELT Cohort 8, 2018-2019

Project: Reducing duration of ICU stay in patients with intracerebral hemorrhage by facilitating timely transition from intravenous to oral antihypertensive regimens
Team Leader:
Zachary Threlkeld
Team Members: Hans Ang, Liz Kim, Kassi Kronfeld (Neurocritical Care Fellow), Adam MacLellan, Nick Murray (Neurocritical Care Fellow)

CELT Cohort 6, 2017-2018

Project: Improving patient access by reducing time from referral to scheduling of appointments
Team Leader: Laurice Yang
Team Members: Nicole Batino, Katie Kvam, Ting Pun

CELT Cohort 5, 2017

Project: Towards high-value care in inpatient Neurology: Reducing low-value practices with a cost-conscious checklist
Team Leader:
Carl Gold
Team Members:
Tresa McGranahan (Neurology Resident), Rebecca Miller-Kuhlmann, Karlene Mills, Elisa Nguyen, Judy Pettibone

CELT Cohort 4, 2016-2017

Project: Increasing stroke-specific order set usage in the ICU
Team Leader: Kyle Hobbs
Team Members: Karen Hirsch, Christina Mijalski

RITE, 2014-2015

Project: Improving door to CT time for walk-in stroke patients
Team Leader: Aleksandrs Kalkins
Team Members: Nirali Vora, Amy Tai, Daisha Marsh, Christopher Zorich, Genette Olalia, Mary Brethour, Kandice Garcia