Who We Are: Office of Academic Affairs Leadership + Staff


OAA Leadership

Linda M. Boxer, M.D., Ph.D.

Vice Dean of the School of Medicine
Stanley McCormick Memorial Professor in the School of Medicine
lboxer@stanford.edu
Li Ka Shing Center, Office of the Dean, 3rd floor
P: (650) 724-6966  

Cheryl Gore-Felton, Ph.D.

Associate Dean
Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences at the Stanford University Medical Center
cgore@stanford.edu
P: (650) 725-5593 | F: (650) 723-2269

Iris F. Litt, M.D.

Associate Dean
Marron and Mary Elizabeth Kendrick Professor in Pediatrics (Emerita)
irislitt@stanford.edu

Janice Lowe, M.D.

Associate Dean
Clinical Professor of Pediatrics
jlowe@stanford.edu
P: (650) 725-8314 | F: (650) 498-5684

Gordon Li, M.D.

Associate Dean
Professor of Neurosurgery and, by courtesy, of Neurology and of Otolaryngology
gordonli@stanford.edu
P: (650) 497 -7777

 

Geoffrey M. Riley, M.D

Associate Dean
Clinical Professor of Radiology
griley@stanford.edu
P: (925) 324-4004

 

Carolyn Rodriguez, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Dean
Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
carolynrodriguez@stanford.edu 
P: (650) 723-6158


John Sunwoo, M.D.

Associate Dean
Edward C. and Amy H. Sewall Professor in the School of Medicine
sunwoo@stanford.edu
P: (650) 497-9265

Allison L. Thompson, Ph.D.

Associate Dean
Clinical Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
allisont@stanford.edu
P: (650) 725-5715

Jessica Salas-Mendonça

Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs
jessmen@stanford.edu
P: (650) 724-7365 

OAA Staff

Todd Bastin

Faculty Affairs Specialist
tbastin@stanford.edu
P: (650) 721-8525

Amber Burke

Academic Affairs Manager
som-professoriate@stanford.edu
amberbur@stanford.edu
P: (650) 498-4251

                                                               

 

Newton Cheung

Program Manager
newton.cheung@stanford.edu

James Eubank

Faculty Affairs Specialist
som-visiting_short_term@stanford.edu
james.eubank@stanford.edu
Zoom Office Hours: Tuesday 10:30 - 11:30 AM (email for login information)
P: (650) 725-0635

Karen Flores

Senior Academic Affairs Analyst
floresk@stanford.edu

Lisbeth Fuentes-Fernandez

Faculty Affairs Specialist
lfuentesfernandez@stanford.edu
P:  (650) 497-6381

Jessica Guzzi

Faculty Affairs Specialist
jcguzzi@stanford.edu

Cindy Ho

Director of Strategic Academic Projects
cindyho@stanford.edu

Andrew Jepsen

Academic Affairs Manager
som-professoriate@stanford.edu
ajepsen@stanford.edu
Zoom Office Hours: Friday 10:00-11:30 AM (email for login infomation)
P: (650) 724-9860

Lisa Joo

Executive Associate to the Vice Dean
lisajoo@stanford.edu
Li Ka Shing Center, Office of the Dean, 3rd floor
Stanford, CA 94305-5121
P: (650) 725-6762 | F: (650) 725-7368

Barbara Kahn-Sales

Faculty Affairs Specialist
bksales@stanford.edu

Victoria Kanzaki

Academic Affairs Administrative Associate
vkanzaki@stanford.edu

Ashley Klein

Director of Academic Affairs-Clinician Educators, Instructors and Clinical Scholars
aklein2@stanford.edu
P: (650) 723-5642

Emma Lindley

Senior Academic Affairs Manager
som-professoriate@stanford.edu
elindley@stanford.edu
Zoom Office Hours: Wednesday 2:00-3:30 PM (email for login information)
P: (650) 724-9870

Carla McCormack

Academic Affairs Manager
som-professoriate@stanford.edu
carla.mccormack@stanford.edu

Shannon Mooers

Academic Affairs Manager
smooers@stanford.edu
P: (650) 497-5670

Jessica Negrette

Director of Academic Affairs-Professoriate and Short Term Faculty
som-professoriate@stanford.edu
bussey@stanford.edu
Zoom Office Hours: Monday 10:00-11:30 AM ( email for login information)
P: (650) 725-0486

Rania Sanford, EdD

Director of Faculty Professional Development
raniasanford@stanford.edu
P: (650) 724-8006

Ellen J. Waxman, J.D.

Director, Faculty Relations
ewaxman@stanford.edu
Alway Bldg Office M116-H
P: (650) 724-7743