Who We Are: Office of Academic Affairs Leadership + Staff


OAA Leadership

Linda M. Boxer, M.D., Ph.D.

Vice Dean of the School of Medicine
Stanley McCormick Memorial Professor in the School of Medicine
lboxer@stanford.edu
Li Ka Shing Center, Office of the Dean, 3rd floor
P: (650) 724-6966  

Cheryl Gore-Felton, Ph.D.

Associate Dean
Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences at the Stanford University Medical Center
cgore@stanford.edu
P: (650) 725-5593 | F: (650) 723-2269

Gerald Grant, M.D.

Associate Dean
Endowed Professor in Pediatric Neurosurgery at the Stanford University Medical Center
ggrant2@stanford.edu
P: (650) 497-8775 | F: (650) 725-5086

Rona Hu, M.D.

Associate Dean
Clinical Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
ronahu@stanford.edu
P: (650) 723-7041

Iris Litt, M.D.

Associate Dean
Marron and Mary Elizabeth Kendrick Professor in Pediatrics (Emerita)
irislitt@stanford.edu

Janice Lowe, M.D.

Associate Dean
Clinical Professor of Pediatrics
jlowe@stanford.edu
P: (650) 725-8314 | F: (650) 498-5684

Carolyn Rodriguez, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Dean
Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
carolynrodriguez@stanford.edu 
P: (650) 723-6158

John Sunwoo, M.D.

Associate Dean
Edward C. and Amy H. Sewall Professor in the School of Medicine
sunwoo@stanford.edu
P: (650) 497-9265

Jessica Salas-Mendonça

Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs
jessmen@stanford.edu
P: (650) 724-7365 

OAA Staff

Todd Bastin

Faculty Affairs Specialist
tbastin@stanford.edu
P: (650) 721-8525

Newton Cheung

Academic Affairs Administrative Associate
newton.cheung@stanford.edu

James Eubank

Faculty Affairs Specialist
som-visiting_short_term@stanford.edu
james.eubank@stanford.edu
Zoom Office Hours: Tuesday 10:30 - 11:30 AM (email for login information)
P: (650) 725-0635

Karen Flores

Senior Academic Affairs Analyst
floresk@stanford.edu

Lisbeth Fuentes-Fernandez

Faculty Affairs Specialist
lfuentesfernandez@stanford.edu
P:  (650) 497-6381

Cindy Ho

Director of Strategic Academic Projects
cindyho@stanford.edu

Andrew Jepsen

Academic Affairs Manager
som-professoriate@stanford.edu
ajepsen@stanford.edu
Zoom Office Hours: Friday 10:00-11:30 AM (email for login infomation)
P: (650) 724-9860

Lisa Joo

Executive Associate to the Vice Dean
lisajoo@stanford.edu
Li Ka Shing Center, Office of the Dean, 3rd floor
Stanford, CA 94305-5121
P: (650) 725-6762 | F: (650) 725-7368

Victoria Kanzaki

Academic Affairs Administrative Associate
vlemery@stanford.edu

Ashley Klein

Academic Affairs Clinician Educator, Instructor and Clinical Scholar Manager
aklein2@stanford.edu
P: (650) 723-5642

Emma Lindley

Academic Affairs Manager
som-professoriate@stanford.edu
elindley@stanford.edu
Zoom Office Hours: Wednesday 2:00-3:30 PM (email for login information)
P: (650) 724-9870

Shannon Mooers

Faculty Affairs Specialist
smooers@stanford.edu
P: (650) 497-5670

Jessica Negrette

Academic Affairs Manager
som-professoriate@stanford.edu
bussey@stanford.edu
Zoom Office Hours: Monday 10:00 - 11:30 AM (email for login information)
P: (650) 725-0486

Rania Sanford, EdD

Director of Faculty Professional Development
raniasanford@stanford.edu
P: (650) 724-8006

Mary Catherine Watten

 Director of Academic Affairs, Professoriate and Short Term Faculty
som-professoriate@stanford.edu
som-visiting_short_term@stanford.edu
marycate@stanford.edu
Zoom Office Hours: Thursday 1:30 - 3:00 PM (email for login information)

Ellen J. Waxman, J.D.

Director, Faculty Relations
ewaxman@stanford.edu
Alway Bldg Office M116-H
P: (650) 724-7743