McCormick and Gabilan Faculty Awards

Sui Wang, PhD, was one of the recipients of the annual McCormick and Gabilan Faculty Awards for 2017.

The 2017 Call for Applications is closed. The next Call for Applications will be in March 2018.

The annual McCormick and Gabilan Faculty Awards provide research/project funding to junior faculty women for career advancement, or to junior faculty men or women who support the advancement of women in medicine through research. Faculty from all lines are encouraged to apply and must be within the first 7 years of their first faculty appointments. Recipients are awarded $30,000 for up to two years. In addition, McCormick and Gabilan Faculty Award winners are provided the opportunity to participate in OFDD training opportunities that will advance their career development at Stanford. This award is endowed through the legacy of Katharine D. McCormick. For the past two years, we have received generous support from Stanford University's Gabilan Fellowship to endow an additional 2 awardees each year.

2017 Recipients of the award

Anupama Narla, MD

Patricia Nguyen, MD

Lucy Erin O'Brien, PhD

Ranak Trivedi, PhD

Sui Wang, PhD

Celina Yong, MD