Who We Are: Office of Academic Affairs Leadership + Staff


OAA Leadership

Linda M. Boxer, M.D., Ph.D.

Vice Dean of the School of Medicine
Stanley McCormick Memorial Professor in the School of Medicine
lboxer@stanford.edu
Li Ka Shing Center, Office of the Dean, 3rd floor
P: (650) 724-6966  

James D. Brooks, M.D.

Associate Dean
Keith and Jan Hurlbut Professor in the School of Medicine
jdbrooks@stanford.edu
F: (650) 723-4200

Cheryl Gore-Felton, Ph.D.

Associate Dean
Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences at the Stanford University Medical Center
cgore@stanford.edu
P: (650) 725-5593 | F: (650) 723-2269

Janice Lowe, M.D.

Associate Dean
Clinical Professor of Pediatrics
jlowe@stanford.edu
P: (650) 725-8314 | F: (650) 498-5684

Aida Habtezion, M.D.

Associate Dean
Associate Professor of Medicine
aidah@stanford.edu
P: (650) 497-9265

John Sunwoo, M.D.

Associate Dean
Edward C. and Amy H. Sewall Professor in the School of Medicine
sunwoo@stanford.edu
P: (650) 497-9265

Jessica Salas-Mendonça

Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs
jessmen@stanford.edu
P: (650) 724-7365 

OAA Staff

Shanna Haag

Academic Affairs Manager
smhaag@stanford.edu
som-professoriate@stanford.edu
P: (650) 723-8249

Lisa Joo

Executive Associate to the Vice Dean
lisajoo@stanford.edu
Li Ka Shing Center, Office of the Dean, 3rd floor
Stanford, CA 94305-5121
P: (650) 725-6762 | F: (650) 725-7368

Ashley Klein

Academic Affairs Clinician Educator and Instructor Manager
aklein2@stanford.edu
P: (650) 723-5642

Alexandra Minor

Faculty Affairs Specialist/ Data Coordinator
alexandra.obaya@stanford.edu
P: (650) 498-9825

Shannon Mooers

Faculty Affairs Specialist/ Data Coordinator
smooers@stanford.edu
P: (650) 497-5670

Akiko Osborne

Faculty Affairs Administrator
akikomo@stanford.edu
som-visiting_short_term@stanford.edu
P: (650) 724-6960

Denise Reyes

Faculty Affairs Administrator
reyesd@stanford.edu
P: (650) 724-8091

Rania Sanford, EdD

Director of Faculty Professional Development
raniasanford@stanford.edu
P: (650) 724-8006

Yogesh Vazirani

Manager of Operations and Analytics
yogeshv@stanford.edu
P: (650) 721-8525  

Mary Catherine Watten

 Director of Academic Affairs, Professoriate and Short Term Faculty
marycate@stanford.edu
som-professoriate@stanford.edu
P: (650) 497-2786

Ellen J. Waxman, J.D.

Director, Faculty Relations
ewaxman@stanford.edu
Alway Bldg Office M116-H
P: (650) 724-7743