Stanford Pathology in the News

Faculty Announcements and Awards

June 2020

Benjamin Pinsky, MD, PhD

Dr. Benjamin Pinsky has received the Inaugural LPCH Medical Staff Impact Award.

Marius Wernig, MD, PhD

Marius Wernig has joined Stanford Medicine A&P.

The A&P reviews all appointments, reappointments, and promotions to Associate or Full Professor in the UTL, MCL, NTL-T and NTL-R lines.

Maya Kasowski, MD, PhD

Maya Kasowski has been accepted into the KL2 Mentored Career Development Program.

Through the KL2 Mentored Career Development program, Stanford CTSA provides advanced training in clinical and translational research to  junior faculty from all health professions in the UTL, MCL, NTLR lines.

Dita Gratzinger, MD, PhD

Dita Gratzinger has been named Director of Hematopathology for Stanford Medicine, Department of Pathology.

Raymond Sobel, MD, PhD

Raymond Sobel has received the AANP 96th Annual Meeting Weil award.

The AANP recognizes the importance of certain developments in our field by inviting speakers to present named lectures at the annual meeting, and by presenting awards to work that merits special recognition.