The Stanford Pathology DE&I committee strives to represent the department as a whole by including people from the four categories within Stanford Pathology: Faculty, Trainees, Medical Students, and Staff

Guiding Principles

  • Educate, support and hold accountable ourselves and our peers to create an equitable and supportive environment
  • Uphold our commitment to diversity, equity, inclusivity and justice
  • Be bold, push boundaries and embrace anti-racism with respect, humility and transparency
  • Recognize opportunities for growth within all facets of Pathology and empower each member of the department to participate in its growth

The Members

Ashley Amponsah

Residency & Fellowship Manager

Ryanne Brown, MD, MBA

Clinical Assistant Professor of Pathology (Dermatopathology)

Philip Bulterys, MD, PhD


Dita Gratzinger, MD, PhD

Professor of Pathology, Hematopathology

Phoebe Hammer, MD


Olena Janczewski

Associate Director of Education

Audra Jones

Administrative Associate
DE&I Administrator

Sochietta Kao

Associate Director of Human Resources & General Operations

Devvyn Largarejos

Scheduling Coordinator for Clinical Pathology

Alarice Lowe, MD

Associate Professor of Pathology, Cytopathology

Stephen Montgomery, PhD

Associate Professor of Pathology & Genetics

Roberto Novoa, MD

Clinical Associate Professor
Pathology Clinical Associate Professor, Dermatogy

Kaela Quinto

Human Resource Associate

Jordone Shane-Sánchez

Human Resource Program Development Lead

Oscar Silva, MD, PhD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Hematopathology

Sebastian Vargas-George, PhD

Life Science Research Professional

Lianna Wat, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow

Former Members