Administration

for Pathology

Leadership

Chair for Pathology

Thomas Montine, MD, PhD

Chair for the Department of Pathology
Stanford Medicine Endowed Professor in Pathology
[650] 723-7975
tmontine@stanford.edu

Executive Assistant

Shelby Abuhatzira

Executive Assistant for Dr. Thomas Montine
[650] 725-9352
shelby91@stanford.edu


Stanford Medicine

Christina Kong, MD

Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs & Medical Director
and Chief of Service for Stanford Health Care
[650] 723-9016
ckong@stanford.edu

Education

Kimberly Allison, MD

Vice Chair for Education
[650] 724-6194
allisonk@stanford.edu


Research

Paul Mischel, MD

Vice Chair for Research
[650] 721-8745
pmischel@stanford.edu

Finance and Administration

Rachel Cowan

Vice Chair and Director of Finance and Administration
[650] 498-5538
cowanr@stanford.edu


Stanford Children's Health, LPCH

Kim Hazard, MD

Medical Director and Chief of Service for Stanford Children’s Health & Vice Chair for Professional Development and Diversity
[650] 725-5189
fkgray@stanford.edu

Anatomic Pathology Service

Neeraja Kambham, MD

Director of Anatomic Pathology Services
[650] 725-5193
neeraja.kambham@stanford.edu


Clinical Pathology Service

James Zehnder, MD

Director of Clinical Pathology
[650] 723-9232
zehnder@stanford.edu

Faculty Development & Diversity

Teri Longacre, MD

Director of Faculty Development and Diversity
[650] 498-6460
longacre@stanford.edu


Pathology Service, PAVAHCS

Kristin Jensen, MD

Chief of Pathology Service
[650] 493-5000
kjensen1@stanford.edu

Pathology Research Committee

Scott Boyd, MD, PhD

Leader of Research Committee
[650] 724-0107
sboyd1@stanford.edu


Appointment & Promotions Committee

Robert West, MD, PhD

Chair for Appointments & Promotions
[650] 736-2664
rbwest@stanford.edu

Staff

Educational Programs

Olena Janczewski

Associate Director of Educational Programs
[650] 497-6374
olena@stanford.edu

Facilities

Karen Kunkel

Administrative Services Administrator
[650] 725-8242
kdkunkel@stanford.edu


Faculty Affairs

Alexandra Minor

Associate Director of Faculty Affairs
[650] 723-6127
alexandra.minor@stanford.edu

Finance/Research Administration

Eleanor Antonakos

Associate Director of
Finance and Administration
[650] 725-7637
eleanor.antonakos@stanford.edu


Human Resources
and General Operations

Sochietta Kao

Associate Director of Human Resources
and General Operations
[650] 724-4086
sochiek@stanford.edu