Administration

For the Department of Pathology

Leadership

Chair for Pathology

Thomas Montine, MD, PhD

Chair for the Department of Pathology
Stanford Medicine Endowed Professor in Pathology
[650] 723-7975
tmontine@stanford.edu

Executive Assistant

Shelby Abuhatzira

Executive Assistant for Dr. Thomas Montine and Dr. Paul Mischel
[650] 725-9352
shelby91@stanford.edu


Stanford Medicine

Christina Kong, MD

Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs & Medical Director
and Chief of Service for Stanford Health Care
[650] 723-9016
ckong@stanford.edu

Education

Kimberly Allison, MD

Vice Chair for Education
[650] 724-6194
allisonk@stanford.edu


Research

Paul Mischel, MD

Vice Chair for Research
[650] 721-8745
pmischel@stanford.edu

Finance and Administration

Rachel Cowan

Vice Chair and Director of Finance and Administration
[650] 498-5538
cowanr@stanford.edu


Anatomic Pathology Service

Neeraja Kambham, MD

Director of Anatomic Pathology Services
[650] 725-5193
neeraja.kambham@stanford.edu

Clinical Pathology Service

James Zehnder, MD

Director of Clinical Pathology
[650] 723-9232
zehnder@stanford.edu


Faculty Development & Diversity

Teri Longacre, MD

Director of Faculty Development and Diversity
[650] 498-6460
longacre@stanford.edu

Pathology Service, PAVAHCS

Kristin Jensen, MD

Chief of Pathology Service
[650] 493-5000
kjensen1@stanford.edu


Pathology Research
Committee

Appointment & Promotions Committee

Scott Boyd, MD, PhD

Leader of Research Committee
[650] 724-0107
sboyd1@stanford.edu

Robert West, MD, PhD

Chair for Appointments & Promotions
[650] 736-2664
rbwest@stanford.edu

Staff

Educational Programs

Olena Janczewski

Associate Director of Educational Programs
[650] 497-6374
olena@stanford.edu

Facilities

Karen Kunkel

Senior Lab Services and Operations Manager
[650] 725-8242
kdkunkel@stanford.edu


Finance/Research Administration

Jasmine Ramirez

Assistant Director of Research Administration
[650] 725-9581
jasminj@stanford.edu

Joyce Santos

Assistant Director of Accounting and General Finance
[650] 724-1403
jsantos8@stanford.edu


Human Resources

Sochietta Kao

Associate Director of Human Resources and Operations
and General Operations
[650] 724-4086
sochiek@stanford.edu

Faculty Affairs

Alexandra Minor

Associate Director of Faculty Affairs
[650] 723-6127
alexandra.minor@stanford.edu