Thank you for attending Immunology Scientific Conference 2021

Thanks for attending this year’s Immunology Scientific Conference 2021 at Asilomar! We hope you enjoyed this opportunity to learn and connect with 200 graduate students, postdocs, faculty, and staff. Our keynote speaker, Atul Butte, MD, PhDProfessor of Pediatrics and Director of UCSF's Institute for Computational Health Sciences, emphasized the importance of computational health data and clinical practice. 

The Second Years won the Jeopardy game and the First Years claimed the victory of impromptu scientific presentation of memes.

Congratulations to the winners of our poster and talk presentations:

Graduate student: Candace Liu, Angelo Lab, Robust phenotyping of highly multiplexed tissue imaging data using pixel-level clustering
Postdoc: Derek Clements, Idoyaga Lab, Investigating the tolerogenic nature of type 2 dendritic cells (cDC2s) following radiation treatment
Faculty/Staff: Jennifer Bando, Bando Lab, Regulation of innate lymphocytes in intestinal immune aggregates

Graduate student:  Lilit Grigoryan, Pulendran Lab, Adjuvanting a subunit SARS-CoV-2 vaccine to induce durable protection in mice
Postdoc: Nina Horowitz, Sunwoo Lab, Engineering highly cytotoxic tissue-resident natural killer cells for solid tumor immunotherapy

Thank you to the Conference Committee and your dedication on making the event a success, including Conference Directors: Nima Aghaeepour and Purvesh Khatri; Social Chairs: Second Year Class, Camilo Espinosa Bernal and Maddie Lee; Conference Committee: Lina Hansen, Olivia Martinez, and Torye Nguyen; and Technical Support: Candace Liu.