Executive Team

Lloyd Minor, MD 

Dean, Stanford University 
School of Medicine

David Entwistle, MBA

President and CEO, Stanford 
Hospital & Clinics

Paul King, MHA

Lucile Packard Children's Hospital Stanford and Stanford Children's Health

Steven Artandi, MD, PhD

Director, Stanford Cancer Institute
Senior Associate Dean for Cancer Programs, Stanford Medicine
Chief Cancer Officer, Stanford Health Care

Heather Wakelee, MD

Deputy Director,
Stanford Cancer Institute

Jonathan Berek, MD, MMS

Senior Advisor

Beverly Mitchell, MD

Director Emeritus and Senior Advisor

Irving Weissman, MD

Senior Advisor

Alyce Adams, PhD

Office of Cancer Health Equity and Community Engagement
Associate Director,
Cancer Health Equity and Community Engagement

Melissa Bondy, PhD

Associate Director, 
Population Sciences


James Ford, MD

Associate Director, 
Training and Education

Nathanael Gray, PhD

Associate Director,
Cancer Drug Discovery

Tanja Gruber, MD, PhD

Associate Director, 
Pediatric Cancer


Ron Levy, MD

Associate Director, 
Translational Science

Crystal Mackall, MD

Associate Director,
Cancer Immunotherapy

Holden Maecker, PhD

Associate Director,
Shared Resources

Mark Pegram, MD

Associate Director,
Clinical Research

Rajat Rohatgi, MD, PhD

Associate Director, 
Basic Science

Laura Adams

Associate Director, 
Administration and Planning

Sridhar Seshadri, PhD

Vice President,
Cancer Services