Neurosurgery Grand Rounds

Jun June 30 Thu 2022

Chiefs Conference

Presenting: Chiefs of Team NeuroOnc, Vascular, and Spine

Jul July 07 Thu 2022

The Future of Glioblastoma Surgery: What More Can We Accomplish?

Orin Bloch, MD
Professor of Neurological Surgery
UC Davis School of Medicine

*encouraged to attend in person

Jul July 21 Thu 2022

Sub-intern research presentations

Med students presenting: Andy Wang, David Lauzier, Dhiraj Pangal, Maureen Rakovec, Luqman Hodgkinson

Jul July 28 Thu 2022

Departmental Conference for June 2022

(Neuroscience Hospital and Professional staff only)

Aug August 04 Thu 2022

Chiefs Conference

Presenting: SHC Senior, Multidisciplinary and Kaiser Chief

 

Aug August 11 Thu 2022

TBA

Hannah Kirsch, MD
Assistant Professor of Neurology
Stanford University School of Medicine

 

*encouraged to attend in person

Aug August 18 Thu 2022

Sub-intern research presentations

Med students presenting: Jack Butterfield, Victor Castano, Daniel Cummins, Jordan Hatfield, Je Yeong (Jae) Sone

Aug August 25 Thu 2022

Departmental Conference for July 2022

(Neuroscience Hospital and Professional staff only)

Sep September 01 Thu 2022

Chiefs Conference

Presenting: Chiefs of LPCH, SCVMC, VA

 

Sep September 08 Thu 2022

Machine Learning in Preoperative Planning for Brain Tumor Patients

Michael Zhang, MD
Chief Resident, Neurosurgery
Stanford University School of Medicine

 

*encouraged to attend in person

Sep September 15 Thu 2022

Sub-intern research presentations

Presenting: Sherod Haynes, Nivedha Kannapadi, Eric Montgomery, Sofya Norman, Alejandro Pando

Sep September 29 Thu 2022

Departmental Conference for August 2022

(Neuroscience Hospital and Professional staff only)

Oct October 06 Thu 2022

Sub-intern research presentations 

Presenting: Marquis Maynard & Samantha Varela

Oct October 13 Thu 2022

Spinal Oncology: The Basics, Indication and Interventions

Maziyar Kalani, MD
Senior Consultant in Neurosurgery
Mayo Clinic Arizona

 

*encouraged to attend in person

Oct October 20 Thu 2022

Chiefs Conference 

Presenting: Chiefs on Neuro-oncology, Vascular and Spine

Oct October 27 Thu 2022

Departmental Conference for September 2022

(Neuroscience Hospital and Professional staff only)

Nov November 03 Thu 2022

Chiefs Conference

Presenting: Chiefs of SHC Senior, Multi-D, Kaiser

Nov November 11 Fri 2022

TBD

E. Sander Connolly, MD
Professor and Chairman, Department of Neurological Surgery
Columbia University, College of Physicians & Surgeons

 

*encouraged to attend in person

Nov November 18 Fri 2022

Surgery of Brainstem Cavernous Angioma

Eka Wahjoepramono, MD, PhD
Professor and Chairman, Department of Neurosurgery
Pelita Harapan University School of Medicine

*encouraged to attend in person

Nov November 25 Fri 2022

No Departmental Conference due to Thanksgiving Holiday

Dec December 02 Fri 2022

Chiefs Conference

Presenting: Chiefs of LPCH, SCVMC and the VA

Dec December 09 Fri 2022

Fate and State Transitions in the Brain Tumor Hierarchy

Peter Dirks, MD
Chief of Neurosurgery
The Hospital for Sick Children
University of Toronto

 

*encouraged to attend in person

Dec December 16 Fri 2022

Departmental Conference for November 2022

(Neuroscience Hospital and Professional staff only)

Dec December 23 Fri 2022

No Departmental Conference due to Winter Closure

Dec December 30 Fri 2022

No Departmental Conference due to Winter Closure

Jan January 06 Fri 2023

Chiefs Conference

Presenting: Chiefs of Neuro-Oncology, Vascular and Spine

Jan January 13 Fri 2023

CHOP Neurosurgery and D3b: Accelerating Impact

Phillip Jay Storm, MD
Professor of Neurosurgery
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine

 

*encouraged to attend in person

Jan January 20 Fri 2023

Why are interventional SCI trials so difficult? Lessons Learned and Future Direction

Peter Gorman, MD
Professor of Neurology
University of Maryland School of Medicine

 

*encouraged to attend in person

Jan January 27 Fri 2023

Departmental Conference for December 2022

(Neuroscience Hospital and Professional staff only)

Feb February 03 Fri 2023

Chiefs Conference

Presenting: Chiefs of Kaiser, Multi-Disciplinary and SHC Senior

Feb February 10 Fri 2023

Vibrotactile Coordinated Reset Stimulation for the treatment of Parkinson’s Disease


Peter Tass, MD, PhD
Professor of Neurosurgery
Stanford University School of Medicine

*encouraged to attend in person

Feb February 17 Fri 2023

Mock Oral Boards

Zoom links will be sent individually to residents and faculty participating

Feb February 24 Fri 2023

Departmental Conference for January 2023

(Neuroscience Hospital and Professional staff only)