Specialty Interest Groups

To encourage and assist students with exploring the large variety of medical specialties, many Specialty Interest Groups have been formed to showcase their respective specialties. Below is a list of interest groups and contact information for each. If you would like to subscribe to an Interest Group's email list, you can contact the leadership of that group and request to be added.

Interest Group Contact Information
Addiction Medicine Interest Group

Brett Salazar: bsalazar@stanford.edu

Hriday Bhambhvani: hriday@stanford.edu 

Anesthesia Interest Group

Hannah Kouh Rasmussen: hannahkr@stanford.edu

Paul Horak: pwhorak@stanford.edu

Sydney Hemphill: sydhemp@stanford.edu

Cardiovascular Interest Group

Nick Quach: nquach@stanford.edu

Taro Ten: taroten@stanford.edu

Dermatology Interest Group Julia Ransohoff: juliar1@stanford.edu
Emergency Medicine Interest Group

Ash Stevenson: ashpalm@stanford.edu

Ankit Baghel: abaghel@stanford.edu

Lizzie Zudock: zudock@stanford.edu

Laura Simko: lsimko@stanford.edu

Amelia Bryan: aybryan@stanford.edu

Family Medicine Interest Group

Jonathan Lu: jhlu@stanford.edu

Gabi Nord: gnord4@stanford.edu

Dani Pedersen: dkpeders@stanford.edu

Infectious Diseases Interest Group Anthony Buzzanco: abuzzanco@stanford.edu
Internal Medicine Interest Group

Jonathan You: jyou1@stanford.edu

Dylan Peterson: dpeters9@stanford.edu

Maya Ramachandran: mayakram@stanford.edu

Neurosurgery Interest Group

Harsh Wadhwa: hwadhwa@stanford.edu

Michael Jin: mjin2@stanford.edu

Sol Savchuk: ssavchuk@stanford.edu

Songnan Wang: songnanw@stanford.edu

Obstetrics and Gynecology Interest Group

Alana O'Mara: aeomara@stanford.edu

Alexis Doyle: adoyle7@stanford.edu

Maha Zubaidi: mzubaidi@stanford.edu

Maia Shoham: mshoham@stanford.edu

Oncology Interest Group

Aswini Krishnan: aswinik@stanford.edu

Julia Josowitz: josowitz@stanford.edu

Liv Lansinger: olansinger@stanford.edu

Santiago Sanchez: ses94@stanford.edu

Orthopaedic Surgery Interest Group

Emily Tran: emtran@stanford.edu

Ryan Seltzer: rseltzer@stanford.edu

Otolaryngology Interest Group

David Grimm: drgrimm@stanford.edu

Joe Johnson: jrj15@stanford.edu

Pediatrics Interest Group

Emily Pang: empang@stanford.edu

Lillie Reed: lilliereed@stanford.edu

Sarah Kate Selling: sselling@stanford.edu

Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Katia Tkachenko: katiat@stanford.edu

Torsten Rotto: trotto@stanford.edu

Psychiatry Interest Group Ellie Beam: ebeam@stanford.edu
Quality Improvement Interest Group

Emily Pang: empang@stanford.edu

Gabriela (Gaby) Ruiz-Colón: grc@stanford.edu

Radiology Interest Group at Stanford

Victoria Arendt: varendt@stanford.edu

Katie Shpanskaya: kss@stanford.edu

Student Interest Group in Neurology

Annabel Chen: achen8@stanford.edu

Deepika Saraswathy Kurup: dkurup@stanford.edu

Surgery Interest Group

Bella Gomez: gigomez@stanford.edu

Jack Michaud: jmichaud@stanford.edu

Jigyasa Sharma: jsharma3@stanford.edu

Joe Johnson: jrj15@stanford.edu

Uniformed Services Interest Group Erin McShane: emcshane@stanford.edu
Urology Interest Group Hriday Bhambhvani: hriday@stanford.edu
Vision and Ophthalmology Interest Group

Angela Li: asli@stanford.edu

Tatiana Rosenblatt: tatianar@stanford.edu