2021-2022 Radiology Clinical Teaching Awards

(left to right) Arian Mashhood, MD, Margaret Lin, MD, Nancy Fischbein, MD, Ann Leung, MD

(left to right) Patrick Lee, MD, Praveen Jayapal, MBBS,Yarab Al Bulushi, MD

July 5, 2022

The Department of Radiology recognized this year’s Teaching Awards on Saturday, June 18, at the Hayes Mansion, during the radiology residency graduation dinner event. The awards and recipients included:

Junior Faculty Teaching Award: Arian Mashhood, MD, Clinical Assistant Professor of Radiology (Affiliated)

Mid Faculty Teaching Award, Margaret Lin, MD, Clinical Associate Professor of Radiology

Professor Teaching Award: Nancy Fischbein, MD, Professor of Radiology, and Ann Leung, MD, Professor of Radiology

ACF Teaching Award: Patrick Lee, MD, Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor of Radiology

Fellow Teaching Award: Praveen Jayapal, MBBS, Clinical Fellow, Pediatric Radiology, and Yarab Al Bulushi, MD, Clinical Fellow, Cardiovascular Imaging

These individuals were voted as the most outstanding clinical teachers by the 2021-2022 residents. Many excellent faculty and others contribute to the comprehensive clinical training our residents receive. The incredible time spent and ongoing commitment to teaching by the awardees is recognized as one of the highest honors in the Department.