Department Leadership

Garry E. Gold, MD, MS

Chairman, Department of Radiology

Office of the Chairman

Yun-Ting Yeh, MBA

Director of Finance and Administration

Jeslyn Rumbold

Administrative Assistant

Vice Chairs

David Larson, MD, MBA

Education and Clinical Operations

Brian Hargreaves, PhD (Interim)

Research and Organization

Associate Chairs

Fernando Boada, PhD

Basic Science Translational Research

Benjamin Franc, MD, MS, MBA

Clinical Research and Community Based Strategy

Gloria Hwang, MD

Clinical Performance Improvement

Mayil Krishnam, MBBS, MBA

Imaging Technologies

Curtis Langlotz, MD, PhD

Information Systems

Ann Leung, MD

Clinical Affairs

Kawin Setsompop, PhD

Research Strategy

Volney Van Dalsem, MD

Outpatient Imaging and Community Radiology

Shreyas Vasanawala, MD, PhD

Radiologist-in-Chief, LPCH

Marc Willis, DO, MMM

Quality Improvement

Division Chiefs

Utkan Demirci, PhD (Interim)

Canary Center at Stanford for Early Cancer Detection

Dominik Fleischmann, MD

Cardiovascular Imaging

Taiyo Shimizu, MD

Community Radiology

Sandy Napel, PhD

Integrative Biomedical Imaging Informatics at Stanford (IBIIS)

Lawrence "Rusty" Hofmann, MD

Interventional Radiology

Katherine Ferrara, PhD

Molecular Imaging Program at Stanford (MIPS)

Sandip Biswal, MD

Musculoskeletal Imaging

Amelie Lutz, MD

Musculoskeletal Imaging

Jeremy Heit, MD, PhD (Interim)

Neuroimaging & Neurointervention

Andrei Iagaru, MD

Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging

Shreyas Vasanawala, MD, PhD

Pediatric Radiology

Kim Butts Pauly, PhD

Radiological Sciences Laboratory (RSL)

Ann Leung, MD

Thoracic Imaging

Payam Massaband, MD

VAPAHCS Radiology

George Segall, MD (Interim)

VAPAHCS Nuclear Medicine