Event Recordings

Day 1  |  Day 2

Day 1: Monday, April 29, 2024

Session I: Drug Discovery I: Opportunities and Challenges

Moderators: Mathai Mammen, MD, PhD (Chief Executive Officer, President, and Chairman, FogPharma) and Sanjay Malhotra, PhD (Professor, Oregon Health & Science University)

Session I Full Recording

Research at Gilead: Success Through Synergy

Flavius Martin, MD
Executive Vice President of Research, Gilead Sciences

Improving R&D Productivity for Cardiovascular Medicines

Robert Plenge, MD, PhD
Executive Vice President, Chief Research Officer, Head of Research, Bristol Myers Squibb

Towards Precision Medicine Through Cell and Gene Therapy: Considerations for Discovery, Development, and Healthcare Implementation

Michael Devoy, MD
Chief Medical Officer and Executive Vice President of Medical Affairs and Pharmacovigilance for the Pharmaceuticals Division, Bayer

AI and Machine Learning Across Pfizer’s Research and Development

Aida Habtezion, MD
Chief Medical Officer and Head of Worldwide Medical and Safety, Pfizer

Driving Patient Centric Drug Discovery

Sharon Barr, PhD
Executive Vice President, BioPharmaceuticals R&D, AstraZeneca

Session I Panel Discussion

Session II: Regulatory Insights: Fireside Chat with FDA Commissioner Robert Califf, MD

Moderator: Lloyd Minor, MD (Carl and Elizabeth Naumann Professorship for the Dean, Stanford University School of Medicine)

Robert Califf, MD, MACC
Commissioner, U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Session V: Reflecting on Excellence: Presentation of Lifetime Achievement Award Lecture

Session V Full Recording

PCSK9: from Genetic Heterogeneity of Familial Hypercholesterolemia to Paradigm Shifts

Awardee Lecture:
Catherine Boileau, PhD, PharmD
Emeritus Professor of Genetics, Medical School of Paris Cité University
Inserm UMR1148 LVTS Research Center, Bichat University Hospital

PCSK9: From Nature's Loss to Patient's Gain

Awardee Lecture:
Helen Hobbs, MD
Philip O’Bryan Montgomery Jr., MD, Distinguished Chair in Developmental Biology; Eugene McDermott Distinguished Chair for the Study of Human Growth and Development, UT Southwestern Medical Center