Past Predoctoral

Nanette Nascone, PhD (1993-1997)

Associate Professor, North Carolina State University

nmnascon@ncsu.edu

 

Valerie Schneider, PhD (1994-2000)

Staff Scientist (T-42), National Institutes of Health, NCBI

schneiva@ncbi.nlm.nih.gov

 

Melissa Rones, PhD (1995-2001)

Attorney, Ropes and Gray, Boston, MA

Melissa.Rones@ropesgray.com

 

Julie Woda, PhD (1997-2002)

Project Manager, Juventas Therapeutics, Cleveland, OH

 

Joshua Rutenberg, PhD (1999-2005)

Product Manager, Hewlett Packard,

rutenber@gmail.com

 

Joaquim Cabral Teixeira, PhD (2004-2010)

Venture Capital Strategist, Lisbon, Portugal

 

Paul Bushway, PhD (2007-2012)

Postdoc, University of California, San Diego

pjb@ucsd.edu

 

Elvira Forte, PhD (2008-2010)

Postdoc, Victor Chang Cardiac Research Institute (Prof. Richard Harvey)

 

Karen Wei, PhD (2006-2011)

Manager in Biologics Market Development, NuVasive, Inc. (San Diego)

 

Frederick Lo, PhD (2006-2012)

Scientist/Informatician, Novartis

 

Vipul Bhargava, PhD (2007-2013)

Staff Scientist, Janssen Laboratories, Philadelphia, PA

 

Wenqing Cai, PhD (2008-2013)

Postdoctoral Fellow, Children’s Hospital and Harvard Medical School, Boston; Stuart Orkin, Advisor

 

Stephanie Chang, BS (2015-2016)

Graduate Student, Robotics, Northwestern University

 

Ximena Garate, PhD (2016-2017)

Postdoctoral Fellow, Santiago Miriuka Lab, LIAN-CONICET, FLENI, Buenos Aires, Argentina

ximena.garate@gmail.com

 

Dirk Wilhelmus Francken, MS (2017)

 

h.w.francken@students.uu.nl

 

Shenghan Michael Yu, PhD (2013-2018)

Postdoctoral Fellow, Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute, La Jolla, CA

shy055@eng.ucsd.edu

 

Wesley Mckeithan, PhD (2013-2018)

Postdoctoral Fellow, UCSF, San Francisco, CA

wesleymckeithan@gmail.com

 

 

Past Postdoctoral

Michael K. Dunn, PhD (1994-1996)

Director, Business Development, Ferring Research Institute, San Diego, CA

michael.dunn@ferring.com

 

Paris Ataliotis, PhD (1993-1996)

Senior Lecturer in Developmental Genetics, St. George's , University of London

p.ataliotis@sgul.ac.uk

 

Karen Symes, PhD (1992-1996)

Associate Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Boston University School of Medicine, Boston, MA

Assistant Dean, Student Affairs, Boston University School of Medicine, Boston, MA

symes@bu.edu

 

Michael Levin, PhD (1996-2001)  

Professor, Department of Biology, Tufts University, Medford, MA

michael.levin@tufts.edu

 

Kelly McLaughlin, PhD (1996-2002)

Associate Professor, Department of Biology, Tufts University, Medford, MA

kelly.mclaughlin@tufts.edu

 

Kristin B. Artinger, PhD (1997-2002)

Professor, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center, Denver

Kristin.Artinger@ucdenver.edu

 

Martha Marvin, PhD (2000-2002)

Lecturer in neuroscience, Williams College

mmarvin@williams.edu

 

Ann C. Foley, PhD (2000-2007)

Assistant Professor of Bioengineering, Clemson University and Departments of Cell and Regenerative Medicine and Pediatric Cardiology, Medical University of South Carolina

acfoley@clemson.edu

 

Victor M. Campa, PhD (2002-2007)          

Manager of the Advance Microscopy Facility, Instituto de Biomedicina y Biotecnología de Cantabria, Spain

 

           

Rosa Guzzo, PhD (2003-2007)

Assistant Professor, University of Connecticut

guzzo@uchc.edu

 

Hiroko Kita-Matsuo, PhD (2004-2007)    

Postdoctoral Research Associate, Kyoto University, Japan

 

Cecilia Maria Scimia, MD (2009-2011)

Medical Liason officer, Takeda Pharmaceuticals

 

Natalia Kan, PhD (2008-2011)

Senior Scientist, Vertex Pharmaceuticals, San Diego, CA

 

Masanao Tsuda, PhD (2009-2014)

Senior Scientist, Vertex, San Diego, CA

 

Erik Willems, PhD (2009-2014)

Senior Scientist, Thermo Fisher Scientific (Life Technologies), San Diego, CA

erikjwillems@gmail.com

 

Fabio Cerignoli, PhD (2012-2015)

Applications Scientist, ACEA Biosciences

fcerignoli@aceabio.com

 

Alexandre R. Colas, PhD (2010-2015)

Assistant Professor, Sanford-Burnham-Prebys Medical Institute, La Jolla, CA

acolas@sbpdiscovery.org

 

Ke Wei, PhD (joint with Dr. Pilar Ruiz-Lozano, 2010-2016)

Assistant Professor, Tongjia Medical College, China

kewei@tongji.edu.cn

 

Ramón Díaz-Trelles, PhD (2010-2016)

Scientist, Arcturus Therapeutics, San Diego, CA

ramon@arcturusrx.com

 

Derek Lemons, PhD (2012-2016)

Postdoctoral Researcher, Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute, San Diego, CA

dlemons@sbpdiscovery.org

 

Alex Savtchenko, PhD (2013-2017)

Research Scientist, UCSD, La Jolla, CA

 

Ichige Kajimura, MD (2016-2017)

Pediatric Cardiologist, Tokyo Women's Medical University Hospital, Japan