Past Predoctoral

Nanette Nascone, PhD (1993-1997)

Associate Professor, North Carolina State University (Raleigh, NC)

nmnascon@ncsu.edu

 

Valerie Schneider, PhD (1994-2000)

Staff Scientist (T-42), National Institute of Health, National Center for Biotechnology Information (Silver Spring, MD)

schneiva@ncbi.nlm.nih.gov

 

Melissa Rones, PhD (1995-2001)

Partner, Ropes & Gray LLP (Boston, MA)

Melissa.Rones@ropesgray.com

 

Juliana Woda, PhD (1997-2002)

Director of Technical Operations, BioMotiv (Shaker Heights, OH)

 

Joshua Rutenberg, PhD (1999-2005)

Product Manager, Hewlett Packard (San Diego, CA)

rutenber@gmail.com

 

Joaquim Cabral Teixeira, PhD (2004-2010)

Venture Capital Strategist (Lisbon, Portugal)

 

Karen Wei, PhD (2006-2011)

Senior Manager, NuVasive Inc. (San Diego, CA)

 

Frederick Lo, PhD (2006-2012)

Software Engineer, Genomics Institute of the Novartis Research Foundation (San Diego, CA)

 

Paul Bushway, PhD (2007-2012)

Postdoc, UCSD (San Diego, CA)

pjb@ucsd.edu

 

Vipul Bhargava, PhD (2007-2013)

Principal Scientist, The Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson (Springfield, PA)

 

Elvira Forte, PhD (2008-2010)

Research Fellow, Jackson Laboratory (Bar Harbor, ME)

 

Wenqing Cai, PhD (2008-2013)

Postdoctoral Fellow, Boston Children’s Hospital and Harvard Medical School - Stuart Orkin, Advisor (Boston, MA)

 

Shenghan Michael Yu, PhD (2013-2018)

Postdoctoral Fellow, Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute (La Jolla, CA)

shy055@eng.ucsd.edu

 

Wesley Mckeithan, PhD (2013-2018)

Postdoctoral Fellow, UCSF (San Francisco, CA)

wesleymckeithan@gmail.com

 

Stephanie Chang, BS (2015-2016)

Graduate Student, Robotics, Northwestern University (Evanston, IL)

 

Ximena Garate, PhD (2016-2017)

Postdoctoral Fellow, Centre for Genomic Regulation (Buenos Aires, Argentina)

ximena.garate@gmail.com

 

Raeeun Brian Chung, MS (2016-2018)

Bioengineer Lead, NOUL (Yongin, South Korea)

r2chung@stanford.edu

 

Dirk Wilhelmus Francken, MS (2017)

h.w.francken@students.uu.nl

Past Postdoctoral

Karen Symes, PhD (1992-1996)

Associate Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Boston University School of Medicine (Boston, MA)

Assistant Dean, Student Affairs, Boston University School of Medicine (Boston, MA)

symes@bu.edu

 

Paris Ataliotis, PhD (1993-1996)

Senior Lecturer in Developmental Genetics, St. George's , University of London (London, UK)

p.ataliotis@sgul.ac.uk

 

Michael K. Dunn, PhD (1994-1996)

Director, Business Development, Ferring Research Institute (San Diego, CA)

michael.dunn@ferring.com

 

Michael Levin, PhD (1996-2001)  

Professor, Department of Biology, Tufts University (Medford, MA)

michael.levin@tufts.edu

 

Kelly McLaughlin, PhD (1996-2002)

Associate Professor, Department of Biology, Tufts University (Medford, MA)

kelly.mclaughlin@tufts.edu

 

Kristin B. Artinger, PhD (1997-2002)

Professor, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center (Denver, CO)

Kristin.Artinger@ucdenver.edu

 

Martha Marvin, PhD (2000-2002)

Lecturer in neuroscience, Williams College (Williamstown, MA)

mmarvin@williams.edu

 

Ann C. Foley, PhD (2000-2007)

Assistant Professor of Bioengineering, Clemson University and Departments of Cell and Regenerative Medicine and Pediatric Cardiology, Medical University of South Carolina (Charleston, SC)

acfoley@clemson.edu

 

Victor M. Campa, PhD (2002-2007)          

Manager of the Advance Microscopy Facility, Instituto de Biomedicina y Biotecnología de Cantabria (Cantabria, Spain)

 

Rosa Guzzo, PhD (2003-2007)

Assistant Professor, University of Connecticut (Storrs, CT)

guzzo@uchc.edu

 

Hiroko Kita-Matsuo, PhD (2004-2007)    

Postdoctoral Research Associate, Kyoto University (Kyoto, Japan)

 

Natalia Kan, PhD (2008-2011)

Senior Scientist, Vertex Pharmaceuticals (San Diego, CA)

 

Cecilia Maria Scimia, MD (2009-2011)

Medical Liason officer, Takeda Pharmaceuticals (Tokyo, Japan)

 

Masanao Tsuda, PhD (2009-2014)

Research Scientist, Vertex (San Diego, CA)

 

Erik Willems, PhD (2009-2014)

Senior Scientist, Thermo Fisher Scientific, Life Technologies (San Diego, CA)

erikjwillems@gmail.com

 

Alexandre R. Colas, PhD (2010-2015)

Assistant Professor, Sanford-Burnham-Prebys Medical Institute (La Jolla, CA)

acolas@sbpdiscovery.org

 

Ke Wei, PhD (joint with Dr. Pilar Ruiz-Lozano, 2010-2016)

Assistant Professor, Tongji Medical College (Wuhan, China)

kewei@tongji.edu.cn

 

Ramón Díaz-Trelles, PhD (2010-2016)

Senior Scientist, Arcturus Therapeutics (San Diego, CA)

ramon@arcturusrx.com

 

Fabio Cerignoli, PhD (2012-2015)

Applications Scientist, ACEA Biosciences (San Diego, CA)

fcerignoli@aceabio.com

 

Derek Lemons, PhD (2012-2016)

Postdoctoral Researcher, Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute (San Diego, CA)

dlemons@sbpdiscovery.org

 

Alex Savtchenko, PhD (2013-2017)

Chief Technology Officer, Nanotools Bioscience (San Diego, CA)

 

Ichige Kajimura, MD (2016-2017)

Pediatric Cardiologist, The Jikei University School of Medicine (Tokyo, Japan)