Neurology & Neurological Sciences Grand Rounds

Jul July 02 Fri 2021

No Grand Rounds

 

Jul July 09 Fri 2021

Insights into cerebral small vessel disease from genetics

Hugh S Markus, FMedSci
Professor of Stroke Medicine
Clinical Neurosciences
University of Cambridge

Jul July 16 Fri 2021

Chronic Traumatic Encephalopathy (CTE) and Traumatic Encephalopathy Syndrome (TES)

Robert A. Stern, PhD
Professor of Neurology, Neurosurgery, and Anatomy & Neurobiology
Co-Founder and Director of Clinical Research, BU CTE Center
Senior Investigator, BU Alzheimer's Disease Research Center
Boston University School of Medicine

Jul July 23 Fri 2021

Viral-specific T cell immunotherapy for the treatment of JC virus infection

Amanda Olson, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Jul July 30 Fri 2021

Clinical Pathology Case: A Case of Weakness and a Question of Power

Trevor Rafferty, MD
Neurology PGY-3  Resident
Stanford University School of Medicine

Aug August 06 Fri 2021

Ultrasensitive detection of misfolded protein aggregates for biochemical diagnosis of diverse neurodegeneratve diseases

Claudio Soto, PhD
Huffington Distinguished University Chair
Professor, Department Of Neurology
Director, Mitchell Center for Alzheimer's Disease and Related Brain Disorders
University of Texas Medical School at Houston

Aug August 13 Fri 2021

Understanding the copcept of Race and Ethnicity in Multiple Sclerosis

Lilyana Amezcua, MD, MS, FAAN
Associate Professor of Neurology
Mulitple Sclerosis Comprehensive Care and Research Group
Keck School of Medicine
University of Southern California

Aug August 20 Fri 2021

Quality Assurance

Traumatic Brain Injury: the Current Role and Ethics of Stem Cell Therapy

(Open only to Neuroscience SHC faculty & professional staff)


Felicia Reinitz, MD, PhD

Child Neurology Resident
Stanford University School of Medicine

Aug August 27 Fri 2021

A Clinical Trial of AAV2-BDNF Gene Therapy for Alzheimer's Disease and Mild Cognitive Impariment

Mark Tuszynski, MD, PhD
Distinguished Professor of Neuroscience and Founding Director
UCSD Translational Neuroscience Institute

Sep September 03 Fri 2021

Temporal Lobe Epilepsy

Peyman Golshani, MD
Assistant Professor, Neurology
UCLA David Geffen School of Medicine

Sep September 10 Fri 2021

Quality Assurance: A case of rapidly progressive ataxia and vertigo

(Open only to Neuroscience SHC faculty & professional staff)

Sophie Rengarajan, MD
PGY-3 Neurology Resident
Stanford University School of Medicine

Sep September 17 Fri 2021

Aducanumab (Aduhelm) Approval: Right or Wrong?

Sharon Sha, MD, MS
Clinical Associate Professor
Neurology & Neurological Sciences
Stanford University School of Medicine

Sep September 24 Fri 2021

Quality Assurance

(Open only to Neuroscience SHC faculty & professional staff)

Deanne Kennedy Loube, MD
PGY-3 Neurology Resident
Stanford University School of Medicine

Oct October 01 Fri 2021

Topic: Neuromuscular

Jeanine Heckmann, MBChB, PhD
University of Cape Town

Oct October 08 Fri 2021

MISC and COVID in Children

Lawrence Steinman, MD
George A. Zimmermann Professor
Neurology & Neurological Sciences
Stanford University School of Medicine

Oct October 15 Fri 2021

Translational research in headache

Andrew Charles, MD
UCLA

Oct October 22 Fri 2021

Clinical Pathology Case

Katherine Clifford, MD
Neurology PGY-3 Resident
Stanford University School of Medicine

Oct October 29 Fri 2021

Quality Assurance

(Open only to Neuroscience SHC faculty & professional staff)

Evan Madill, MD
PGY-3 Neurology Resident
Stanford University School of Medicine

Nov November 05 Fri 2021

Topic: Leptomeningeal disease

Adrienne Boire, MD, PhD
Geoffrey Beene Junior Faculty Chair in MSKCC
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Nov November 12 Fri 2021

Topic: Stroke and headache

Andrea Hariott MD, PhD
Massachusetts General Hospital

Nov November 19 Fri 2021

Topic: Stroke Basic Science

Jason Hinman, MD, PhD
UCLA

Nov November 26 Fri 2021

Thanksgiving Holiday