View this year's Virtual Access Recap

(free access with registration)

Advances in research and technology now afford us the unique opportunity to develop and test novel diagnostics and therapeutics. This conference takes advantage of the collective experience and expertise of our speakers in drug discovery. A broad range of policy, research, and venture topics are covered.

Lifetime Achievement Award

John C. Martin, PhD

Former CEO
Gilead Sciences

Introduction by Paul Berg, PhD

Robert W. and Vivian K. Cahill Professor of Cancer Research, Emeritus
Stanford University School of Medicine
Nobel Prize 1980


Anthony Adamis, MD
Senior VP of Development and Innovation

Howard Bauchner, MD

Jeffrey Bluestone, PhD
CEO and President
Parker Institute for Cancer Immunotherapy

Robert Califf, MD
Former FDA Commissioner
Professor of Cardiology, Duke University

James Doroshow, MD
NCI Deputy Director for Clinical and Translational Research, NIH

Brian Druker, MD
Jeld-Wen Chair of Leukemia Research
Director, Knight Cancer Inst., OHSU

Victor Dzau, MD
National Academy of Medicine


Peter Fitzgerald, MD, PhD
Prof Emer, Medicine and Engineering
Director, Center for CV Innovation, Stanford; Founder, Triventures

Sandra Horning, MD
Head of Global Project Development and CMO


Allan Jones, PhD
President and CEO
Allen Institute


Steven Kanner, PhD
Caribou Biosciences


Charlene Liao, PhD
President and CEO
Immune-Onc Therapeutics


Crystal Mackall, MD
Stanford Center for Cancer Cell Therapy and Parker Institute for Cancer Immunotherapy

Mathai Mammen, MD, PhD
Global Head of R&D
Janssen Pharmaceutical Company of Johnson & Johnson

Peter Marks, MD, PhD
Director of
Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research
US Food and Drug Administration

Maria Millan, MD
President and CEO
California Institute for Regenerative Medicine 


Lloyd Minor, MD
Carl and Elizabeth Naumann Professorship for the Dean
Stanford School of Medicine


Beverly Mitchell, MD
Director Emeritus and Senior Advisor
Stanford Cancer Institute


Woodrow Myers, Jr., MD, MBA
Managing Director
Myers  Ventures, LLC


Andrew Plump, MD, PhD
Chief Medical and Scientific Officer


Sanjeev Redkar, PhD, MBA

John Reed, MD, PhD
Executive VP and Global Head of R&D

Alan Sachs, MD, PhD
Thermo Fisher Scientific


Camille Samuels, MBA


Randy Schekman, PhD
HHMI Investigator and Professor
UC Berkley
2013 Nobel Prize

Carla Shatz, PhD
Sapp Family Provostial Prof; Prof of Biology & Neurobiology; David Starr Jordan Dir, Stanford Bio-X

Ram Shriram
Sherpalo Ventures


Orla Smith, PhD
Science Translational Medicine
Science (AAAS)

Young Sohn
President and CSO, Samsung Electronics
Chairman of the Board,

Marc Tessier-Lavigne, PhD, FRS, FRSC
President and Bing Presidential Professor
Stanford University

Sandy Weill
Chairman Emeritus and Former CEO


George Yancopoulos, MD, PhD
President and CSO
Regeneron Pharm., Inc.



Joseph C. Wu, MD, PhD

Director, Stanford CVI
Simon H. Stertzer, MD, Professor, Department of Medicine (Cardiology) and Radiology
Stanford University School of Medicine

Sanjay Malhotra, PhD, FRSC

Associate Professor (Research) of Radiation Oncology (Radiation and Cancer Biology) and Radiology (MIPS)
Stanford University School of Medicine

Amanda Chase, PhD

Grant Writer and Project Coordinator
Stanford Cardiovascular Institute

Kuldev Singh, MD

Professor of Ophthalmology
Stanford University School of Medicine

Mark Mercola, PhD

Professor of Medicine (Cardiovascular)
Stanford University School of Medicine

Supported by