Scientific Review Committee

The Scientific Review Committee

The Stanford Cancer Institute (SCI) Scientific Review Committee (SRC) is responsible for evaluating the scientific merit and progress of all human subject research trials involving cancer patients treated at Lucile Packard Children's Hospital, Stanford Hospital and Clinics, including network sites, as well as all cancer-relevant clinical trials that are not reviewed through an approved external peer review process. The primary focus of scientific review is on the scientific merit, feasibility, and utilization of resources.

Studies Requiring SRC Review

SRC review is a requirement of the National Cancer Institute (NCI) as part of the Stanford Cancer Institute’s comprehensive cancer center designation. 

Scientific review is required for all hypothesis driven cancer-related clinical research including interventional and non-interventional studies conducted by Stanford investigators.

Cancer related research includes study of participants with a cancer diagnosis, cancer prevention, cancer screening and survivorship.

SRC Review Process Overview

Protocol prioritization utilizes a two-stage process for selecting and prioritizing cancer clinical trials at SCI

Stage 1 – Review by Clinical Research Groups (CRGs)

Stage 2 – Review by SCI SRC


SRC Meeting Dates 2022

* All below meetings will be held virtually until further notice.

Jan January 10 Mon 2022

Monday

Noon, Zoom

Feb February 14 Mon 2022

Monday

Noon, Zoom

Mar March 14 Mon 2022

Monday

Noon, Zoom

Apr April 11 Mon 2022

Monday

Noon, Zoom

May May 09 Mon 2022

Monday

Noon, Zoom

Jun June 13 Mon 2022

Monday

Noon, Zoom

Jul July 11 Mon 2022

Monday

Noon, Zoom

Aug August 08 Mon 2022

Monday

Noon, Zoom

Sep September 12 Mon 2022

Monday

Noon, Zoom

Oct October 10 Mon 2022

Monday

Noon, Zoom

Nov November 07 Mon 2022

Monday

Noon, Zoom

Dec December 12 Mon 2022

Monday

Noon, Zoom

Jan January 28 Fri 2022

Friday

Noon, Zoom

Feb February 25 Fri 2022

Friday

Noon, Zoom

Mar March 25 Fri 2022

Friday

Noon, Zoom

Apr April 22 Fri 2022

Friday

Noon, Zoom

May May 27 Fri 2022

Friday

Noon, Zoom

Jun June 24 Fri 2022

Friday

Noon, Zoom

Jul July 22 Fri 2022

Friday

Noon, Zoom

Aug August 26 Fri 2022

Friday

Noon, Zoom

Sep September 23 Fri 2022

Friday

Noon, Zoom

Oct October 28 Fri 2022

Friday

Noon, Zoom

Nov November 18 Fri 2022

Friday

Noon, Zoom

SRC Meeting Dates 2023

* All below meetings will be held virtually until further notice.

Jan January 09 Mon 2023

Monday

Noon, Zoom

Feb February 13 Mon 2023

Monday

Noon, Zoom

Mar March 13 Mon 2023

Monday

Noon, Zoom

Apr April 10 Mon 2023

Monday

Noon, Zoom

May May 08 Mon 2023

Monday

Noon, Zoom

Jun June 12 Mon 2023

Monday

Noon, Zoom

Jul July 10 Mon 2023

Monday

Noon, Zoom

Aug August 14 Mon 2023

Monday

Noon, Zoom

Sep September 11 Mon 2023

Monday

Noon, Zoom

Oct October 09 Mon 2023

Monday

Noon, Zoom

Nov November 06 Mon 2023

Monday

Noon, Zoom

Dec December 11 Mon 2023

Monday

Noon, Zoom

Jan January 27 Fri 2023

Friday

Noon, Zoom

Feb February 24 Fri 2023

Friday

Noon, Zoom

Mar March 24 Fri 2023

Friday

Noon, Zoom

Apr April 28 Fri 2023

Friday

Noon, Zoom

May May 26 Fri 2023

Friday

Noon, Zoom

Jun June 23 Fri 2023

Friday

Noon, Zoom

Jul July 28 Fri 2023

Friday

Noon, Zoom

Aug August 25 Fri 2023

Friday

Noon, Zoom

Sep September 22 Fri 2023

Friday

Noon, Zoom

Oct October 20 Fri 2023

Friday

Noon, Zoom

Nov November 17 Fri 2023

Friday

Noon, Zoom


SRC Documents

CROG Documents