Office of Diversity, Inclusion and Health Equity (ODIHE)

Quick Links

For additional  information, please contact ODIHE at:

About Us

The Office of Diversity, Inclusion, and Health Equity (ODIHE) has been a vital part of the Department of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine since its inception in 2015. Back then, it was known as the Anesthesiology Diversity Council (ADC), and it was created by a group of passionate residents and faculty members who shared a common goal: to promote diversity, equity, and inclusion within the department.
Over the years, the ADC has grown significantly, and it now includes faculty, trainees, and staff from all corners of the department. In recognition of its contributions, ODIHE was officially established as an office in 2021.

Visit the ODIHE website to learn more.

Mission Statement

Useful Resources

Anesthesiology Diversity Council
A summary of the efforts by the Anesthesiology Diversity Council (ADC)

ODIHE Leadership Team

Felipe Perez

Vice Chair of Diversity, Equity, Inclusion
Faculty, MSD & Pediatric Division

Andrea Traynor

Director of Promotion
Faculty, OB Division

Cesar Padilla

Director of Recruitment
Faculty, OB Division

Dominique Arce

Faculty Development Liason
Faculty, OB Division

James Xie

Director of Retention
Faculty, Pediatric Division

Natacha Telusca

Director of Support
Faculty, Pain Division

Travis Reece-Nguyen Director

Director - LGBTQ+ Health
Faculty, Pediatric Division 

Norma McCall

Director of Staff Clinical Operations Division Manager

Kat Pereda

Program Support Staff, Clinical Operations Division

Summer Reid

Program Support Staff, Clinical Operations Division