Meet the Team

Elaine Alvite, MS

Director of Economic Mobility

Lighthouse Silicon Valley

Laurence Baker, PhD 

Professor, Stanford University

Joanne Cheung, M.Arch, MFA

Lecturer, Haas School of Business, UC Berkeley

Founder & Worker-Owner, New Economy Workshop

Stephen Downs, MS

Co-Founder, Building H

Karleen Giannitrapani, PhD, MPH, MA

Associate Director, VA Quality Improvement Resource Center for Palliative Care

Alan Glaseroff, MD

Adjunct Professor, Stanford Medicine


Wiljeana Jackson Glover, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Babson College

Marzan Shababa Hamid

Medical Student at Stanford University

Jonathan Hoogerbrug, MD

Michaela Kerrissey

Assistant Professor of Management, Harvard TH Chan School of Public Health

Uri Ladabaum, M.D., M.S.

Professor of Medicine

Senior Vice Chief Director, Gastrointestinal Cancer Prevention Program


Maria Fernanda Levis, MPH, MPA

PhD Candidate, Maastricht University

Ann Scheck McAlearney, ScD, MS

Associate Dean for Health Services Research

Distinguished Professor of Family and Community Medicine

Executive Director, CATALYST

Tal Katz-Navon, PhD

Associate Professor, Reichman University (IDC, Herzliya), Israel

Zhanna Novikov, PhD, MSc

Postdoctoral Fellow

Stanford University Professor of Medicine

Quency L. Phillips

Founder & Executive Director, Lighthouse Silicon Valley

Jochen Profit, MD, MPH

Professor of Pediatrics, Neonatology

Zainab Garba Sani, MS

Harkness Fellow in Health Policy and Practice

Raj Srivastava MD, MPH

Senior Medical Executive Director, Healthcare Delivery Institute

Samuel Thomas, MD, MS

Postdoctoral Fellow, Intermountain Healthcare Delivery Institute

Sofi Vergara

LOI Fellow

LinkedIn Profile

Todd Wagner


Professor (Research) of Surgery

Professor (Research), Health Policy

Serena Yeung, PhD

Assistant Professor, Stanford University

Emma-Louise (“Emmilie”) Aveling, PhD, MPhil

Research Scientist, Department of Health Policy and Management, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health

Gordon Bloom, MBA, MFA

Director, Social Entrepreneurship and Innovation Lab (SE Labs), Human & Planetary Health

Manisha Desai, PhD

Kim and Ping Li Endowed Professor of Medicine and of Biomedical Data Science, Stanford University

Alan Geller, MPH, RN

Senior Lecturer, Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health

Elizabeth Gibboney

Chief Executive Officer, Partnership HealthPlan of California

Thomas Goetz, MA, MPH

Co-founder, Building H

Teodor Grantcharov MD PHD FACS

Professor of Surgery, Stanford University

Associate Chief Quality Officer Safety and Innovation

Mary Hawn MD, MPH

​Emile Holman Professor and Chair

Department of Surgery

Edoghogho Titilayo Ighodaro

Medical Student

Wasan Kumar, BS

MD Student, HLOI Fellow

Monique H. Lambert, PhD

Research Scientist, Innovation Research, Office of Research Patient Care Services (ORPCS)

Clémence Mainpin, MPA

Hospital Manager/Corporate Hacker/Co-Founder of Hospitalents

Robert Moore, MD, MPH

Chief Medical Officer, Partnership HealthPlan of California

Aditya Narayan

Medical Student, HLOI Fellowship Coordinator

LinkedIn Profile

Andrew Old, MBChB, MPH

Clinical Director, Health Gain

Jeffrey Pfeffer

Thomas D. Dee II Professor of Organizational Behavior

Graduate School of Business


Margareth Crisóstomo Portela, PhD

Senior Researcher, National School of Public Health, Oswaldo Cruz Foundation, Rio de Janeiro, RJ - Brazil

Shoba Ramanadhan, ScD, MPH

Assistant Professor, Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health

Rashmi Sharma

MBA Candidate at the Stanford Graduate School of Business and HLOI Fellow

Lauren A. Taylor, PhD, MDiv

Assistant Professor, NYU Grossman School of Medicine

Maike Tietschert, PhD, MSc

Assistant Professor, VU Amsterdam

Stacie Vilendrer, MD, MBA, MSHP

Medical Director, Evaluation Sciences Unit, Stanford University / Instructor, Stanford University

Daniel M. Walker, PhD, MPH

Associate Professor, The Center for the Advancement of Team Science, Analytics, and Systems Thinking, Ohio State University College of Medicine