2020 Radiology Teacher of the Year Awards

June 23, 2020

The Stanford Department of Radiology residents, PhD students, and postdoctoral fellows voted on the best teachers in various categories. Congratulations to the 2020 winners!

Junior Faculty Teacher of the Year


Bryan Lanzman, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor


Junior Faculty Teacher of the Year


Chandan Misra, MD
Clinical Instructor (Affiliated)


Mid Faculty Teacher of the Year


Margaret Lin, MD
Clinical Associate Professor
Thoracic Imaging


Professor of the Year


Nancy Fischbein, MD
Professor of Radiology and, by courtesy, of Otolaryngology-H&NS, of Neurology, of Neurosurgery

Affiliated Clinical Faculty Teacher of the Year


Ruchir Chaudhari, MD
Adjunct Clinical Instructor

Fellow Teacher of the Year


Jody Shen, MD
2019-20 Cardiovascular
Imaging Fellow