Drs. Daldrup-Link, Rao, and Rubin Elected to AIMBE College of Fellows

April 9, 2018

The American Institute for Medical and Biological Engineering (AIMBE) has announced the pending induction of Heike Daldrup-Link, MD, Jianghong Rao, PhD,  and Daniel Rubin, MD, to its College of Fellows. Dr. Daldrup-Link is an Professor of Radiology, and by courtesy, Pediatrics. Dr. Rao is a Professor of Radiology and, by courtesy, of Chemistry. Dr. Rubin is an Associate Professor Biomedical Data Science and of Radiology, of Medicine and, by courtesy, of Ophthamology

The College of Fellows is comprised of the top two percent of medical and biological engineers in the country. The most accomplished and distinguished engineering and medical school chairs, research directors, professors, innovators, and successful entrepreneurs, comprise the College of Fellows.

AIMBE Fellows are regularly recognized for their contributions in teaching, research, and innovation. AIMBE Fellows have been awarded the Presidential Medal of Science and the Presidential Medal of Technology and Innovation and many also are members of the National Academy of Engineering, Institute of Medicine, and the National Academy of Sciences.

A formal induction ceremony will be held during AIMBE’s 2018 Annual Meeting at the National Academy of Sciences Great Hall in Washington, DC on Monday, April 9, 2018.

AIMBE’s mission is to recognize excellence in, and advocate for, the fields of medical and biological engineering in order to advance society. Since 1991, AIMBE‘s College of Fellows has lead the way for technological growth and advancement in the fields of medical and biological engineering. Fellows have helped revolutionize medicine and related fields in order to enhance and extend the lives of people all over the world. They have also successfully advocated for public policies that have enabled researchers and business-makers to further the interests of engineers, teachers, scientists, clinical practitioners, and ultimately, patients.

Congratulations, Dr. Daldrup-Link, Dr. Rao, and Dr. Rubin!