Event Information

Monday, May 15, 2017, 3:30PM - 6:00PM
SHC Atrium


Our 2017 symposium received 38 abstracts for the event.

Judges & Planning Committee

The judges and planning committee dedicated their time and effort into organizing our third successful symposium.

Lena Scotto, MD

Critical Care Anesthesia Fellow

Co-Chair for Resident Safety Council

Sanaa Suharwardy, MD

Obstertric & Gynecology Resident

Co-Chair for Resident Safety Council

Keynote Speaker

David Entwistle, MHA

President & CEO, Stanford Health Care

Photo Gallery

Photos by Thi Dinh La

Planning Committee

  • Laurence Katznelson MD, Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education
  • Steve Chinn, DPM, MS, MBA, Director Accreditation, Quality & Safety
  • Lauren Destino, MD, Clinical Assistant Professor, Pediatrics
  • David Larson, MD, Associate Professor, Radiology,
  • Mitesh Rao, MD, System Patient Safety Officer, Stanford Health Care
  • Lena Scotto, MD, Fellow, Critical Care Anesthesia
  • Lisa Shieh, MD, PhD, Clinical Professor, General Medical Disciplines
  • Nivedita (Nita) Srinivas, MD, Clinical Assistant Professor, Pediatric Hospital Medicine
  • Sanaa Suharwardy, MD, Resident, Obstetrics & Gynecology
  • Sam Shen, MD, Clinical Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine

Judging Committee

  • David Crichton, Manager, Quality, Patient Safety and Effectiveness, Stanford Health Care
  • Lauren Destino, MD, Clinical Assistant Professor, Pediatrics
  • Maureen Doherty, Senior Quality Consultant, Stanford  Health Care
  • Benjamin Elkins, MPH, Director, Performance Improvement and Clinical Effectiveness Leadership Training (CELT), Stanford Health Care
  • Amelia French, Performance Improvement Consultant, Performance Excellence, Stanford Health Care
  • Eric Hadhazy, MS, Director, Critical Care Quality & Strategic Initiatives
  • Paul Heidenreich, MD, Professor of Medicine (Cardiovascular)
  • Charles Liao, MD, Clinical Assistant Professor, General Medical Disciplines
  • Jake Mickelsen, Quality Improvement Manager, Stanford University
  • Anuradha Phadke, MD, Clinical Instructor, General Medical Disciplines
  • Mitesh Rao, MD, System Patient Safety Officer, Stanford Health Care
  • Sam Shen, MD, Clinical Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine
  • Lisa Shieh, MD, PhD, Clinical Professor, General Medical Disciplines
  • Stacy Serber, PhD, RN, Clinical Nurse Specialist, Nursing Education & Practice, Stanford Health Care
  • Nivedita (Nita) Srinivas, MD, Clinical Assistant Professor, Pediatric Hospital Medicine
  • Ann Weinacker, MD, Professor, Medicine (Pulmonary & Critical Care)
  • Hannah Wetmore, Performance Improvement Consultant, Performance Excellence, Stanford Health Care