Trainee Awards

Dr. Prince's trainees have an established history of success in the world of academia. Following is a partial list of researchers who have passed through the Prince lab.

Name Date Award
Predoctoral Fellows
Michael Gutnick, DVM,PhD 1968-72 NIH Predoctoral Fellowship
William Moody, PhD 1972-77 NIH Predoctoral Fellowship
Jeffrey Noebels, MD, PhD 1973-77 NIH Predoctoral Fellowship
Scott M. Thompson, PhD 1981-86 NIH Predoctoral Fellowship
Postdoctoral Fellows
Barry Connors, PhD 1979-81 NIH Postdoctoral Fellowship
Douglas Coulter, PhD 1987-90 NIH Postdoctoral Fellowship
Charles Cox, Ph.D. 1993-96 NIH Postdoctoral Fellowship
Kevin Graber, MD 1997-2005 Dana Fellowship in Neuroscience
NIH Postdoctoral Fellowship
National Epilepsy Foundation Grant
Junior Investigator Travel Award
Mentored Clinical Scientist
Development Award (K08)
Brian Halabisky, PhD 2003-07 NIH Postdoctoral Fellowship
Stuart Hoffman, DO 1990-95 Epilepsy Foundation of America
NIH Postdoctoral Fellowship
John Huguenard, PhD 1983-85 Individual NRSA Fellowship
Kimberle Jacobs, PhD 1993-98 NIH NRSA Service Award
AES Fellowship Award
Xiaoming Jin, PhD 2003-pres Epilepsy Foundation of America Fellowship
NIH Pathway to Independence (K99)
Jian Kang, MD, PhD 1994-96 NIH Postdoctoral Fellowship
Viktor Kharazia, PhD 1997-2002 NIH Postdoctoral Fellowship
David McCormick, PhD 1983-87 Giannini Foundation Fellowship
NIH Postdoctoral Fellowship
Paul Salin, PhD 1991-93 FYSSEN Foundation Fellowship
Philip Schwartzkroin, PhD 1973-75 Epilepsy Foundation of America
NSF Postdoctoral Fellowship
Zixiu Xiang 1995-98 NIH Postdoctoral Fellowship
Yunxiang Yun 2004-08 Fullbright Scholar (Research Student)