Director

Mark R. Cullen, MD

Director, Stanford Center for Population Health Sciences
Professor of Medicine  

Prior to coming to Stanford in May 2009, Dr. Cullen was Professor of Medicine and Public Health and Director of the Occupational and Environmental Medicine Program at Yale. An internationally known expert in occupational medicine, the focus of Dr. Cullen’s research has been on the physical and social aspects of work that contribute to disparities in health, function and mortality; and development of new observational methods to study them. 


Team

Eileen Bernabe
Operations Manager

eileenbe@stanford.edu 
650-497-6076

John Borghi
Population Research Librarian 
Lane Medical Library

johnborghi@stanford.edu 

Chen Chen
Research Analyst

chechen@stanford.edu


Isabella Chu
Associate Director, Data Acquisition and Administration

isabella.chu@stanford.edu phsdatacore@stanford.edu
650-723-2513

Nell Curran
Education Coordinator

ncurran@stanford.edu
650-736-1957

Debbie Drake Dunne
Senior Strategy & Communications Advisor

debbiedd@stanford.edu

Tome Eftimov
Postdoctoral Research Fellow

teftimov@stanford.edu

Holly C. Elser
Doctoral Student

hollys1@stanford.edu

Glenda Estioko
Program Associate, OCE/SPHERE

glendae@stanford.edu
650-725-9800

Jill Evans
Program Director, SPHERE

jille@stanford.edu
650-736-8074

Pooneh Fouladi
Executive Assistant (Mark Cullen)

pooneh.fouladi@stanford.edu
650-721-9148

Emma Hallgren
Data Manager

emmahall@stanford.edu phsdatacore@stanford.edu
650-497-6917

Aleksandra Jakubowski
Postdoctoral Research Fellow

aejaku@stanford.edu


Mathew V. Kiang
Postdoctoral Research Fellow

mkiang@stanford.edu


Stephanie Leonard
Postdoctoral Research Fellow

stephanie.leonard@stanford.edu


Michael Lindenmayer
Director, India Health, Development + Data Initiative

mlindenmayer@stanford.edu

Rita Lonhart
Associate Director, Strategic Initiatives

rlonhart@stanford.edu
650-721-6198

Valerie Meausoone
Assistant Director, Data Implementation

valerie.meausoone@stanford.edu phsdatacore@stanford.edu
650-721-8460

Ivan Mejia-Guevara
Research Scientist

imejia@stanford.edu phsdatacore@stanford.edu


Sepideh Modrek
Visiting Researcher

smodrek@sfsu.edu


Mandy Murphy
Research Coordinator

mandyiam@stanford.edu

Lesley Park
Associate Director, Research & Data Strategy

lesley.park@stanford.edu
phsdatacore@stanford.edu
650-721-8410

Bibek Paudel
Postdoctoral Research Fellow

bibekp@stanford.edu

Lesley Sept
Executive Director, PHS

slesley1@stanford.edu
650-721-8457

Stelios Serghiou
Doctoral Student

sstelios@stanford.edu

Sanne Smith
Research Scientist

sannesmith@stanford.edu phsdatacore@stanford.edu


Robyn Stanton
Legal Fellow

rstanton@stanford.edu

Jaap Suermondt
Managing Director, Industry & Integration

jaaps@stanford.edu

Olivia Tigre
Research & Community Partnership Coordinator

otigre@stanford.edu
650-723-9907

Erika Tribett
Project Manager

etribett@stanford.edu
757-759-1340

Linda Walker
Program Manager

lswalker@stanford.edu
650-721-8458

Elizabeth Wall-Wieler
Postdoctoral Research Fellow

ewallwie@stanford.edu

Steve Yadlowsky
Doctoral Student

lsyadlows@stanford.edu

Elizabeth Zanley
Diet Assessment Nutritionist/Assistant Clinical Research Coordinator

zanleyel@stanford.edu

Lan Xiao
Statistician

lxiao2@stanford.edu