Our Team

Scott Sutherland, MD

Clinical Professor and Chief, Division of Nephrology

Mary Leonard, MD, MSCE

Arline and Pete Harman Professor and Chair, Department of Pediatrics


Abanti Chaudhuri, MD

Clinical Professor and Associate Director of Transplantation, Nephrology

Olivera Marsenic Coloures, MD

Clinical Professor, Nephrology

Paul Grimm, MD

Professor, Nephrology

Steven Alexander, MD

Professor, Nephrology

Elizabeth Talley, MD

Clinical Associate Professor, Nephrology

Ha Tran, MD

Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor, Nephrology

Cynthia Wong, MD

Clinical Professor and Medical Director of Pediatric Dialysis, Nephrology

Ken Sutha, MD, PhD

Instructor, Nephrology

Sara Kibrom, MD 

Clinical Assistant Professor, Nephrology

Shina Menon, MD

Associate Professor, Nephrology

Ruby Vishnu Patel, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Nephrology

Diversity Statement

Our division and fellowship program are committed to recruiting and supporting those who identify as underrepresented in medicine based on factors such as race, ethnicity, socioeconomic status, disability, sexual orientation, gender identity, and more. We are committed to creating a culture of openness, acceptance, and celebration of our collective differences and experiences.