2021 Nuclear Medicine & Molecular Imaging News

Grand Opening of the Theragnostics Space in Nuclear Medicine

May 2021

The Division of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging held a ribbon cutting ceremony for the new Theragnostics space on May 13, 2021. This was a small gathering due to CoVID restrictions, but we were able to bring together colleagues and friends who contributed to the completion of this project. Many more watched the live streaming courtesy of Josh Mailman. It was an emotional evening as we recognized Dr McDougall's illustrious career, paid homage to Sam's vision and legacy and dedicated the newly opened area to Ross, Sam, the patients and their families. 


We hope you will enjoy reading the brochure and watching the recording.

Society of  Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging Technologist Section 

March 2021

Kim Ramos was awarded 3rd Place Technologist PET Oral Abstract at the SNMMI Virtual Annual Meeting. Congratulations Kim!

Staff of the Year Award 

February 2021

Congratulations to Sarina Smith who received the Staff of the Year Award. This is well-deserved recognition for the wonderful job Sarina is doing in all aspects of her work. Whole-hearted thank you from the entire Division of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging. 

American College of Nuclear Medicine (ACNM) Board of Directors

January 2021

The American College of Nuclear Medicine (ACNM) elected Carina Mari Aparici to the ACNM Board of Directors. Congratulations Carina!

Technologist of the Year Award & Employee of the Year Award

January 2021

Congratulations to Luan Nguyen (Nuclear Medicine Supervisor) who received the Technologist of the Year Award and Paulo Castaneda (Nuclear Medicine Manager) who received Employee of the Year from the entire Department of Radiology at Stanford! Go Nucs!

PhD Award for Best ACNM Nuclear Medicine Research Abstract 

January 2021

Heying Duan was recognized at the American College of Nuclear Medicine (ACNM) Mid Winter Meeting for her research abstract, "Peptide Receptor Radionuclide Therapy (PRRT) in Non-Midgut Neuroendocrine Tumors (NETs) from a Single Institution Experience". Congratulations Heying!