Awards and Honors

  • – Neurosurgery

    Gephart Lab received METAvivor Awards

    Congratulations to Melanie Hayden Gephart, MD, MAS, Maxine Umeh Garcia, PhD, and colleagues on receiving the following METAvivor Awards for their research on breast cancer brain metastases.

  • – Neurosurgery

    Drs. Petritsch and Grant receive Stanford SPARK Award

    Dr. Claudia Petritsch and Dr. Gerald Grant received funding from Stanford SPARK to commercially develop a microMesh to treat pediatric brain tumors.

  • – California Association of Neurological Surgeons

    Dr. Steinberg received CANS Award

    Dr. Gary Steinberg received the 2021 CANS Byron Cone Pevehouse Distinguished Service Award. This award honors those who serve both the community of neurosurgery and medicine in general in an extraordinary, effective, and distinguished manner.