Program Committee

The Program Committee is responsible for addressing a wide variety of issues associated with the program.    


  • Marion Buckwalter
  • Thomas Clandinin
  • Justin Gardner
  • Lisa Giocomo
  • Miriam Goodman
  • Merritt Maduke
  • Tirin Moore
  • Russell Poldrack
  • Krishna Shenoy

Admissions Committee

The Admissions Committee is responsible for deciding which students will be invited to interview Session and receive an offer of admission.   


  • Marion Buckwalter (Director of Admissions)
  • John Huguenard (Co-Director of Admissions)
  • Paul Buckmaster
  • Tamara Chan (Student)
  • Lu Chen
  • Luis de Lecea
  • Shaul Druckmann
  • Paul George
  • Julia Kaltschmidt
  • Garam Kim (Student)
  • Brian Knutson
  • Scott Linderman
  • Liqun Luo
  • Allison Morningstar (Student)
  • Teresa Nicolson
  • Scott Owen
  • Anthony Ricci
  • Sui Wang

Curriculum Committee

The Curriculum Committee is responsible for the periodic review of the program's curriculum.


  • Thomas Clandinin (Co-Chair)
  • Lisa Giocomo (Co-Chair)
  • Lu Chen
  • Shaul Druckmann
  • Lucas Encarnacion-Rivera (Student)
  • Olivia Gautier (Student)
  • Julia Kaltschmidt 
  • Sergiu Pasca
  • Ivan Soltesz 
  • Emma Theisen (Student)
  • Brad Zuchero

DEIB Committee

The Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Belonging (DEIB) committee includes faculty, students, and postdocs working on promoting and supporting diversity, equity, inclusion, and belonging. 


  • Tirin Moore (Co-Chair)
  • Krishna Shenoy (Co-Chair)
  • Daniel Bayless (Staff)
  • Laura Driscoll (Postdoc)
  • Lucas Encarnacion-Rivera (2nd Year)
  • Marrium Fatima (Staff)
  • Tucker Fisher (6th Year)
  • Victoria Hernandez (5th Year)
  • Avery Krieger (Student Liaison)
  • Janelle Siliezar-Doyle (4th Year)
  • Javier Weddington (3rd Year)

Student Program Cttee

The Student Program Committee complements the Program Committee by providing a student perspective on the issues and feedback regarding the program.


  • Jacob Blum (6+ Year)
  • Shawn Dhillon (2nd Year)
  • Victoria Hernandez (5th Year)
  • Jenny Kang (3rd Year)
  • Isabel Low (6th Year)
  • Ilana Zucker-Scharff (4th Year)

First Year Advisors

Each incoming student is assigned a First Year Advisor. This person is meant to serve as a resource and mentor particularly during the first year.


  • Thomas Clandinin
  • Ting-Ting Huang
  • Brian Knutson
  • Scott Linderman
  • Teresa Nicolson
  • Kang Shen
  • Xinnan Wang