The Network for K-12 Neurodiversity Education and Advocacy (NNEA) seeks to foster a community for K-12 students, parents, and educators interested in neurodiversity to share and discover unique advocacy efforts, stories, and experiences.

Monthly NNEA meetings will feature students, parents, and/or educators from diverse backgrounds who want to speak about and discuss their experiences with neurodiversity and/or advocacy efforts and contribute to the larger network of neurodiversity education and advocacy across the globe. 

If you are interested in being added to our mailing list to receive information about our monthly meetings, please fill out this interest form.

If you want to be considered to speak in one of our future meetings, please complete this application form.

If you have any questions, please email


Past and Future Speakers

November 19, 2020: Siena Castellon — Neurodiversity Celebration Week & Quantum Leap Mentoring

January 14, 2021: Helen Zhu — The Harker School & Isabella He — SN Inclusion, Mission San Jose High School

February 11, 2021: Aaryan Shah — Unitopia, Irvington High School & Alexandra Koch and Ananya Madduri — Phillips Academy Andover

March 18, 2021: Dr. Tom Keating — Cognitopia. (Recording)

April 8 2021: Alex Vasquez & Dr. Lynn Cominsky (Recording)

May 13, 2021: Rossie Stone — Dekko Comics (Recording)

June 10, 2021: Ayush Agrawal & HAAPE Junior Board (Recording)

July 8, 2021: Isabelle Hsu and Joy Kuo, Irvington & Simi Golani, BASIS (Recording)

August 12, 2021: Annabelle Au, Yashvi Monani, and Shreya Sundar from Rainbow Loop Education, Irvington High School  (Recording)

September 9, 2021: SNP REACH Presentations  (Recording)

October 12, 2021: Sasha Balasingam, Los Gatos High School; Cynthia Wen, Glen A. Wilson High School

November: Skip for Stanford Neurodiversity Summit

December 2, 2021: TBD

January 13, 2022: BIPOC Neurodivergent Panel - Lyne Odhiambo, Zero Hour; Lauren Ellzey, @autienelle

February 2022: Panel on parenting/K-12 education - TBD

March 2022: Dr. Alexander Blum




Core Committee:

  • Isabella He (Chair)
  • Ayush Agrawal (Director of Public Relations)
  • Sasha Balasingam (Outreach Manager)
  • Isabelle Hsu (SNP REACH Support Coordinator)
  • Chloe Jazzy Lau (SNP REACH Support Coordinator)
  • Cynthia Wen (Neurodiverse Speaker Coordinator)
  • Derek Maeshiro
  • Aadi Mehndiratta
  • Isha Moorjani
  • Brandon Kwon
  • Helen Zhu (Advisor)
  • Lawrence Fung, M.D., Ph.D. (Advisor)