Departmental Clerkship Directors

AMBULATORY/EMERGENCY MEDICINE

Dr. Jackie Tai-Edmonds 
650-723-8287
jstai@stanford.edu

Dr. Nounou Taleghani
650-497-6702
nounou@stanford.edu

ANESTHESIA

Dr. Erin Hennessey
650-493-5000 ext. 64452
erinkh@stanford.edu

Dr. Juliana Barr
650-493-5000 ext. 64452
barrj@stanford.edu

CARDIOTHORACIC SURGERY

Dr. Michael Fischbein
650-725-0039
mfischbe@stanford.edu

DERMATOLOGY

Dr. Jo Badger 
650-723-6105
jbadger@stanford.edu

EMERGENCY MEDICINE

Dr. Peter Acker
650-725-9445
packer@stanford.edu

Dr. Jessica Ngo
650-725-9445
jngo@stanford.edu

Dr. Nounou Taleghani
650-725-4492
nounou@stanford.edu

FAMILY MEDICINE

Dr. Tracy Rydel
650-725-5940
tarydel@stanford.edu

GYNECOLOGY AND OBSTETRICS

Dr. Cynthia DeTata
650-724-2218
cdetata@stanford.edu

Dr. Kimberly Harney 
650-736-1192
kharney@stanford.edu

MEDICINE

Dr. John Kugler
650-861-1565
jkugler@stanford.edu

NEUROLOGY AND NEUROLOGICAL SCIENCES

Dr. Jeffrey Dunn
650-736-4310
jeffdunn@stanford.edu

Dr.  Veronica Santini
650-723-2116
santiniv@stanford.edu

NEUROSURGERY

Dr. Gerald Grant
650-498-8775
ggrant2@stanford.edu

OPHTHALMOLOGY

Dr. Deborah Alcorn 
650-497-8880
dalcorn@stanford.edu

Dr. Suzann Pershing 
480-497-8880
pershing@stanford.edu

ORTHOPEDIC SURGERY

Dr. Steven Frick
650-497-8263
sfrick01@stanford.edu

PHYSICAL MEDICINE AND REHABILITATION

Dr. Theodore Scott 
650-493-5000 ext 62345
theodore.scott2@va.gov

OTOLARYNGOLOGY

Dr. Uchechukwu Megwalu
650-725-6500
umegwalu@stanford.edu

PATHOLOGY

Dr. Donald Regula 
650-725-5898
donald.regula@stanford.edu

PEDIATRICS

Dr. Lucy Lee
650-723-5711
lucylee@stanford.edu

Dr. Elizabeth Stuart 
650-725-8314
aestuart@stanford.edu

PSYCHIATRY AND BEHAVIORAL SCIENCES

Dr. Charles DeBattista 
650-723-8324
debattista@stanford.edu

RADIATION ONCOLOGY

Dr. Wendy Hara
650-725-4200
wendy.hara@stanford.edu

RADIOLOGY AND NUCLEAR MEDICINE

Dr. Christopher Beaulieu
650-725-8018
beaulieu@stanford.edu

SURGERY

Dr. James Lau 
650-725-9777
jnlau@stanford.edu

UROLOGY

Dr. Craig Comiter
650-723-4537
ccomiter@stanford.edu

Fishbowl Illustration