MCP Diversity Equity, and Inclusion (DEI ) Cabinet

Above are some of the ideas shared at a June 2020 MCP Town Hall.

MCP Diversity Program Mission Statement

In this department, we believe that diversity, equity, and inclusion are essential to our dynamic and robust intellectual community. We specifically envision a community that elevates the talents of all its members and enables them to work effectively in diverse teams. The MCP Diversity Program with Department support will forge a path to achieve this vision of inclusive excellence. The Program’s Cabinet and Liaisons will lead our collective effort to oppose institutional racism and other forms of discrimination that diminish our science.  We seek to create more welcoming environments for under-represented people and all who are drawn to our department’s science, and to reach out and engage those with limited opportunities to experience the joy and wonder of scientific learning.


Current Cabinet Members

Anthony Galenza
Betty Ha 
Andres Iglesias-Thome
Sara Johnson
Jiahao Liang - Chair
Lucy O’Brien 
Robert Saxton 
Deepa Waghray

Current Liaison Members

Lulu Cervantes
Michael Robertson
Ehsan Rezaei