Asian Liver Center Team Members

Stanford Campus

Samuel So, M.D., FACS

Executive Director, Lui Hac Minh Professor

Samuel So, MD, FACS

Executive Director

Lui Hac Minh Professor

Phone Number: 650.736.8601

Email: samso@stanford.edu

English, Mandarin, Cantonese

Sharon Yao, M.S.

Office Manager 

Sharon Yao, M.S.

Office Manager

Phone Number: 650.736.8601

Email: sharon.yao@stanford.edu

English, Mandarin, Cantonese

Mie-Na Hwang, M.A.

Associate Director of Strategic Partnerships

Mie-Na Hwang, M.A. 

Associate Director of Strategic Partnerships

Phone Number: 650.736.8608

Email: mienas@stanford.edu

English

Jasmine Koon

Graphic Designer

Jasmine Koon

Graphic Designer

Phone Number : 650.736.8608

Email: skoon@stanford.edu

English, Mandarin

Dr. Mehlika Toy, PhD, DrPH, MPH

Research Associate

Dr. Mehlika Toy, PhD, DrPH, MPH

Research Associate

Phone: 650.736.8603

Email: mtoy@stanford.edu

English, Dutch, German, Turkish

Mei-Sze Chua, Ph.D.

Senior Research Scientist

Mei-Sze Chua, Ph.D.

Senior Research Scientist

Email: mchua@stanford.edu

Wei Ye, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Wei Ye, Ph.D. 

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Email: wye@stanford.edu

Hui Zhang, M.D., PH.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Hui Zhang, M.D., PH.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Email: zhanghui@stanford.edu

Bing Han, MD

Visiting Scholar

Bing Han, MD

Visiting Scholar

Email: bingh@stanford.edu

Lakshmi Vageesh Huttad, PH.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Lakshmi Vageesh Huttad, PH.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Email: lhuttad@stanford.edu

Dr. Stephanie Chao, MD

Assistant Professor, Affiliate Member

Dr. Stephanie Chao, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: sdchao1@stanford.edu

Xiaowu Chen, PH.D.

Visiting Scholar

Xiaowu Chen, PH.D.

Visiting Scholar

Email: xwchen@stanford.edu

DR HANG PHAM, MD, MPH

Research Professional

Dr. Pham

Research Professional

Email: hpham3@stanford.edu

Stanford Center at Peking University

Linda Zhang

China Program Manager 

Emai: jadeinchina@163.com

Phone Number: +86 (10) 62752198

Address: Asian Liver Center Stanford Center at Peking University

Suite M01, Langrun Yuan Peking University

No. 5 Yiheyuan Lu, Haidian District

Beijing 100871, China

Jiao Yang

Program Coordinator

Emai: jiaoy@stanford.edu

Phone Number: +86 (10) 62752198

Address: Asian Liver Center Stanford Center at Peking University

Suite M01, Langrun Yuan Peking University

No. 5 Yiheyuan Lu, Haidian District

Beijing 100871, China

Address

Asian Liver Center at Stanford University School of Medicine
780 Welch Road, CJ 130
Palo Alto, CA 94304-5787

LABORATORY ADDRESS

1201 Welch Road, P228
MSLS Building
Stanford University, CA 94305

Current Interns

Hanling Wang, Graphic Design

Navleen Naru, Community and Youth Outreach

Quynh Phan, Community Outreach

Sumana Praharaju, Innovation & Strategic Partnerships

Yilang Lin, Community and Youth Outreach

Colin Man, Web & Media

Natalie Man, Web & Media