Asian Liver Center Team Members

Stanford Campus

Samuel So, M.D., FACS

Executive Director, Lui Hac Minh Professor

Samuel So, MD, FACS

Executive Director

Lui Hac Minh Professor

Phone Number: 650.736.8601

Email: samso@stanford.edu

English, Mandarin, Cantonese

Sharon Yao, DAOM, MCS, LAc.

Office Manager 

Sharon Yao, DAOM, MCS, LAc.

Office Manager

Phone Number: 650.736.8601

Email: sharon.yao@stanford.edu

English, Mandarin, Cantonese

Nancy K. Masuda, JD

Associate Director, Strategic Partnerships

Nancy K. Masuda, JD 

Associate Director, Strategic Partnerships & Communications

Phone Number: 650.736.8608

Email: nancykm@stanford.edu

English, Korean

Jasmine Koon

Graphic Designer

Jasmine Koon

Graphic Designer

Email: skoon@stanford.edu

English, Mandarin

Dr. Mehlika Toy, PhD, DrPH, MPH

Instructor

Dr. Mehlika Toy, Ph.D., DrPH, MPH

Instructor

Email: mtoy@stanford.edu

Phone: 650.736.8603

English, Dutch, German, Turkish

Mei-Sze Chua, Ph.D.

Senior Research Scientist

Mei-Sze Chua, Ph.D.

Senior Research Scientist

Email: mchua@stanford.edu

LAKSHMI VAGEESH HUTTAD, PH.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Lakshmi Vageesh Huttad, PH.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Email: lhuttad@stanford.edu

Mingdian Tan, PH.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Mingdian Tan, PH.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Email: mdtan@stanford.edu

DR HANG PHAM, MD, MPH

Research Scientist

Dr. Pham

Research Scientist

Email: hpham3@stanford.edu

Faiz Ahmad, PH.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Faiz Ahmad, PH.D.

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Email: faizahmd@stanford.edu

Phone: 650-724-3525

Dr. Stephanie Chao, MD

Assistant Professor, Affiliate Member

Dr. Stephanie Chao, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: sdchao1@stanford.edu

Xiaowu Chen, PH.D.

Visiting Scholar

Xiaowu Chen, PH.D.

Visiting Scholar

Email: xwchen@stanford.edu

Stanford Center at Peking University

Linda Zhang

China Program Manager 

Emai: jadeinchina@163.com

Phone Number: +86 (10) 62752198

Address: Asian Liver Center Stanford Center at Peking University

Suite M01, Langrun Yuan Peking University

No. 5 Yiheyuan Lu, Haidian District

Beijing 100871, China

Jiao Yang

Program Coordinator

Emai: jiaoy@stanford.edu

Phone Number: +86 (10) 62752198

Address: Asian Liver Center Stanford Center at Peking University

Suite M01, Langrun Yuan Peking University

No. 5 Yiheyuan Lu, Haidian District

Beijing 100871, China

Address

Asian Liver Center at Stanford University School of Medicine
780 Welch Road, CJ 130
Palo Alto, CA 94304-5787

LABORATORY ADDRESS

1201 Welch Road, P228
MSLS Building
Stanford University, CA 94305

Current Interns

Aarya Gupta, Digital Content and Social Media

Abby Koornwinder, Digital Content and Social Media

Bella Agpaoa,  Perinatal Hepatitis B Prevention

Brandon Nguyen, Community Outreach

Chris Kim, Research

Hang Yuan, Graphic Design

Ivy Lei, Youth Leadership Conference

Lauren Outhabong, Graphic Design

Natalie Man, Web & Media

Shannon Liu, Youth Leadership Conference

Zoe Lo, Legislation & Community Organization/Outreach