If you're interested in joining the ALLYlist and/or the list serv, please fill out this submission form. Our allies within Stanford Medicine are essential in sponsoring LGBTQ+ visibility and acceptance, and are vital components of an increasingly inclusive medical community!

Have any suggestions, questions, or ideas? Contact us at medoutlist@stanford.edu.

Faculty

Rita Agarwal, MD (Female)

Clinical Professor
Stanford University School of Medicine
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Tandy Aye, MD 

Associate Professor
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
Stanford University School of Medicine
taye@stanford.edu

Linda Barman, MD (Female)

Clinical Assistant Professor, PCPH
Stanford University School of Medicine
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
lbarman@stanfordhealthcare.org

Jennifer Basarab-Tung, MD (Female, Questioning)

Clinical Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology
Stanford University School of Medicine 
Stanford Health Care
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

MaryAnn Campion, EdD, MS (Female)

Clinical Associate Professor of Genetics
Stanford University School of Medicine
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
mcampion@stanford.edu

Cynthia DeTata, MD 

Assistant Professor Obstetrics and Gynecology
Co-Director, Obstetrics and Gynecology Clerkship 
Stanford University Hospital and Clinics
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
Stanford University School of Medicine
cdetata@stanford.edu

Jennifer Douglas, PhD (Female)

Clinical Instructor
Stanford University School of Medicine
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
douglas5@stanford.edu

Pamela Flood, MD, MA (Female)

Professor of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine
Stanford University School of Medicine
Stanford Health Care
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Terry V Fotre, DO (Male)

Assistant Professor of Medicine
Stanford University School of Medicine
Pronouns: He/Him/His
tfotre@stanford.edu

Gabriel Garcia, MD (Male)

Professor of Medicine
Stanford University School of Medicine
Stanford Health Care
Pronouns: He/Him/His
ggarcia@stanford.edu

Iris C. Gibbs, MD, FACR, FASTRO (Female)

Professor of Radiation Oncology; Associate Dean of MD Admissions
Stanford University School of Medicine
Pronouns: She/Her
irisgibbs@stanford.edu

Jennifer Ikle, MD, PhD

Instructor, Pediatric Endocrinology and Diabetes
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
Stanford University School of Medicine
ikle@stanford.edu

Julie Good, MD (Female, Heterosexual)

Clinical Associate Professor of Anesthesia
Stanford University School of Medicine
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
Pronouns: She/Her/Ours

Elliot Krane, MD (Male)

Professor of Anesthesiology & Pediatrics
Stanford University School of Medicine
Stanford Health Care
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
Pronouns: He/His/Him

Neha Joshi, MD

Neonatal Hospitalist
Stanford University School of Medicine
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
nsjoshi@stanford.edu

Jody Leng, MD, MS (Female)

Assistant Professor of Clinical Anesthesiology
Stanford Health Care
VA Palo Alto
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Theodore Leng, MD, MS (Male)

Associate Professor of Ophthalmology
Stanford University School of Medicine
Pronouns: He/Him/HIm

Michael Lennig, MD, FAAP (Male)

Assistant Professor of Anesthesiology
Stanford University School of Medicine 
Stanford Health Care
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
Pronouns: He/His/Him

Eleni Linos, MD, DrPH

Professor
Stanford Health Care
linos@stanford.edu

Brita Mittal, MD (Female)

Clinical Assistant Professor of Anesthesia
Stanford University School of Medicine
Stanford Health Care

Yvonne Maldonado, MD

Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Development and Diversity
Stanford University School of Medicine
bonniem@stanford.edu

Grant McFayden, MD, FRCA

Clinical Associate Professor of Anesthesia
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
Pronouns: He/Him/His

Douglas Marania, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine
Stanford University School of Medicine
dmarania@stanford.edu

Courtney Nelson, MMS, PA-C (Female)

Clinical Assistant Professor, MSPA. Physician Assistant Adult CVICU
Stanford Health Care
Stanford University School of Medicine
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
cnelson2@stanford.edu

Kelly Ormond, MS

Professor of Genetics
Co-Director of the Stanford Center for Biomedical Ethics
Stanford University School of Medicine
kormond@stanford.edu

Felipe Perez, MD (Male)

Clinical Assistant Professor
Stanford University School of Medicine
Stanford Health Care
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
Pronouns: He/Him/El

Joseph Quass, BS (Male)

Business Manager - Revenue Cycle
Stanford Health Care
jquass@stanfordhealthcare.org

Cristin Runfola, PhD (Female)

Clinical Assistant Professor
Stanford University School of Medicine
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
crunfola@stanford.edu

Erika Schillinger, MD

Vice Chief for Education, Division of Primary Care and Population, Clinical Professor
Stanford University School of Medicine
Stanford Health Care
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
erikas@stanford.edu

Audrey Shafer, MD

Professor, Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine
Stanford University School of Medicine
ashafer@stamford.edu

Kate Shaw, MD, MS (Female)

Clinical Associate Professor & Residency Director of OB/GYN
Stanford University School of Medicine
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
kateshaw@stanford.edu

Marcia Stefanick, MD (Female)

Professor of Medicine (Stanford Prevention Research Center); Professor of Obstetrics & Gynecology
Stanford University School of Medicine
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
stefanick@stanford.edu

Eric Strong, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor
Stanford University School of Medicine
estrong@stanford.edu

Daniel Sze, MD, PhD (Male)

Professor, Interventional Radiology
Stanford University School of Medicine
Stanford Health Care
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
dansze@stanford.edu

Robyn Tepper, MD (Female)

Medical Director, Vaden Health Center
Stanford University School of Medicine
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
rtepper@stanford.edu

Lahia Yemane, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor, General Pediatrics
Stanford University School of Medicine
lyemane@stanford.edu

Staff

Claudia Aldana (Female, Lesbian)

Hospital Staff
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
caldana@stanfordchildrens.org

Caitlin Arnold, MS (Female)

Executive Assistant
Stanford University School of Medicine
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
cailtling@stanford.edu

Marina Baggio, RN (Female)

M7 Assistant Patient Care Manager
Stanford Health Care
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
Mbaggio@stanfordhealthcare.org

Michelle Bass, PhD, MSI

Research Services Librarian
Stanford University School of Medicine
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
michellebbass@stanford.edu

Grace Batoon, BSN (Female, Bisexual)

Program Director
Stanford University School of Medicine
gracebatoon@stanford.edu

Renee Billner-Garcia, MSN, RN

ICN and Sequoia SCN NPDS
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
rbillnergarcia@stanfordchildrens.org

Kiran Brar, BA (Female)

Associate Director of Evaluation
Stanford University School of Medicine
kiranjit@stanford.edu

Lisa Brown, BA (Female)

Director of Alumni Engagement, Stanford GSB Alumni Relations
GSB Alumni Relations
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
lbrown@stanford.edu

Cati Brown-Johnson, PhD

Research Scientist
Stanford University School of Medicine
catibj@stanford.edu

Alison Callahan, PhD (Female)

Research Scientist, Center for Biomedical Informatics Research
Stanford University School of Medicine
acallaha@stanford.edu

Barbra Calma, BS (Female)

HR Solutions Partner
Stanford Health Care
bcalma@stanfordhealthcare.org

Maria Cheung, RN, MSN (Female)

Assistant Patient Care Manager
Stanford Health Care
macheung@stanfordhealthcare.org

Brian Conlin, MA (Male)

Senior Communications Manager
Stanford University School of Medicine
bjconlin@gmail.com

Jakeline Cuadra, AS (Female)

Student, Clinical SRA
Stanford University School of Medicine
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
jakeline-grosslab@outlook.com

Monica Devlin, MA

Associate Director for Biosciences, Student Life
Stanford University School of Medicine
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
mkdevlin@stanford.edu

Monica Elazar, BSc DDS

Regulatory Affairs, Pulmonary Pediatrics
Stanford University School of Medicine
monica8@stanford.edu

Glenda Estioko, BS (Female)

Staff
Stanford University School of Medicine
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
glendae@stanford.edu

Magali Fassiotto, PhD (Female)

Assistant Dean, Faculty Development and Diversity
Stanford University School of Medicine
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
magalif.fassiotto@stanford.edu

Dianna Fisk, PhD

Clinical Data Scientist
Stanford Health Care
dfisk@stanfordhealthcare.org

Brenda Flores, BA (Female)

Research and Program Officer
Stanford University School of Medicine
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
bendaflo@stanford.edu

Hilary Furlong, BA (Female)

Director, Specialist Fundraising
Stanford University School of Medicine
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
hilary.furlong@stanford.edu

Jacqueline Genovese, MA, MFA

Assistant Director, Medicine & the Muse Program
Stanford University School of Medicine
jmgeno@stanford.edu

Jessica Goudy, BA Psychology (Female)

Associate Registrar - Courses
Stanford University School of Medicine
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
jessicagoudy@stanford.edu

Julie Greicius, MFA

Media Relations Manager
Stanford University School of Medicine
jgreicius@stanford.edu

Megan Grove, MS

Genetic Counselor
Stanford Health Care
mgrove@stanfordhealthcare.org

Cynthia Irvine, M. Ed.

Associate Dean, Office of Medical Education
Stanford University School of Medicine
cirvine@stanford.edu

Barbara Jerome, MPH (Female)

Research and Program Officer, OFDD
Stanford University School of Medicine
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
bjerome@stanford.edu

Shaila Kotadia, PhD (Female)

Director of Culture and Inclusion
Stanford University School of Medicine
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
skotadia@stanford.edu

Angera Kuo, PhD

Senior Research Scientist
Stanford University School of Medicine
angekuo@stanford.edu

Aja Macias, BS

Clinical Research Coordinator Associate
Stanford University School of Medicine
amacias2@stanford.edu

Lisa Medoff, PhD, MSEd. (Female)

Lecturer, Program in Human Biology
Learning Specialist, School of Medicine
Stanford University School of Medicine
Stanford University, Main Campus
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
lmedoff@stanford.edu

Tanicia Perry, BA (Female)

Student Life Manager
Stanford University School of Medicine
tanicia@stanford.edu

Brittany Reynolds, RN, BSN

Registered Nurse, Float Pool
Stanford Health Care
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Zoe Richardson, BS (Female)

Program Manager
Stanford University School of Medicine
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
zvdbr1@stanford.edu

Mijiza Sanchez, MPA, EdD (Female)

Associate Dean, Medical Student Affairs
Stanford University School of Medicine
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
mijizamsanchez@stanford.edu

Kristin Sato, CCMA, BS

Medical Assistant, Scribe
Stanford Health Care
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
sato.kristin@yahoo.com

Christine Schirmer, EdD (Female)

Administrative Director, Teaching and Mentoring Academy
Stanford University School of Medicine
cschirmer@stanford.edu

Emma Smith, MS (Female)

Genetic Counselor
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
emsmith@stanfordchildrens.org

Nicole Soares, MLIS (Female)

Outreach and Privileges Specialist (Library Specialist)
Stanford University School of Medicine 
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
nsoares@stanford.edu

Latishya Steele, PhD (Female)

Director, Biosciences Programs and Curriculum
Stanford University School of Medicine
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
ljsteele@stanford.edu

Christine Tran, MPH (Female)

Planning Analyst, Strategy & Business Development
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
chrtran@stanfordchildrens.org

Winston Trope, BE, AB (Male)

Lab Assistant
Stanford University School of Medicine
Stanford Health Care
Pronouns: He/Him/His

Julia Tussing, MBA (Female)

Associate Dean for Educational Programs & Services
Stanford University School of Medicine
tussing1@stanford.edu

Kathleen Victor, AS (Female)

Administrative Associate
Stanford University School of Medicine
kvictor@stanford.edu

Sandra Villafan, MLIS, RHIT (Female)

Quality Manager
Stanford Health Care 
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
villafan@stanford.edu

Hannah Wand, MS (Female)

Genetic Counselor, Cardiology
Stanford Health Care
hwand@stanfordhealthcare.org

Connie Wong, MLIS, DVM (Female)

Librarian
Stanford Unviersity School of Medicine
hongnei@stanford.edu

Chelsea Ye, BS (Female)

Clinical Research Coordinator
Stanford Unviersity School of Medicine
cmy8@stanford.edu

Molly Zatarain, BA (Female)

Event Coordinator
SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory
mollye@slac.stanford.edu

Residents, Fellows, and Post-Docs

Eva Archer, PhD, MD

Resident, Pediatrics
Lucile Packard Children's Health 
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
ejarcher@stanford.edu

Paige Bates, MD

OB/GYN Resident
Lucile Packard Children's Health
Stanford Health Care
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
pcbates@stanford.edu

Roshan Burns, MD

Resident, Obstetrics & Gynecology
Stanford University School of Medicine
Stanford Health Care
Lucile Packard Children's Health 
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
roshanb@stanford.edu

Anu Gorukanti, MD

Pediatric Resident PGY3
Lucile Packard Children's Health
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
agorukan@stanford.edu

Andrea Henkel, MD

Fellow, Family Planning
Stanford Health Care
Lucille Packard Children's Hospital
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
ahenkel@stanford.edu

Sarah Johnson, MD

Resident Physician Ob/Gyn 
Stanford Health Care
Lucille Packard Children's Hospital
sajohn@stanford.edu

Jessica Jones, MD

Resident, Pediatrics
Lucille Packard Children's Hospital
jdjones@stanford.edu

Kristen Mackenzie, MD 

Pain Fellow
Stanford Health Care

Ioana Marin, PhD (Female)

Postdoc, Neuroscience
Stanford University School of Medicine 
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
iamarin@stanford.edu

Haley Miller, MD (Female)

Resident
Stanford Health Care
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital 
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
hayleym@stanford.edu

Ria Pal, MD (Female)

Child Neurology Resident
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
Pronouns: She/Her, They/Their
riapal@stanford.edu

Helen Pu, MD

PGY3 in Pediatrics
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
hpu1@stanford.edu

Rubina Ratnaparkhi, MD (Female)

Resident, Obstetrics and Gynecology
Stanford Health Care
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
rratnap@stanford.edu

Belen Rivero, PhD (Female)

Postdoc
Stanford University School of Medicine
brivero@stanford.edu

Kristen Rumer, MD, PhD

Research Fellow and General Surgeon
Stanford Health Care
krumer@gmail.com

Danielle Sambo, PhD (Female)

Postdoc
Stanford University School of Medicine
dsambo@stanford.edu

Robert Saxton, PhD

Postdoc
Stanford University School of Medicine
rsaxton@stanford.edu

Medical & Graduate Students,
Physician Assistants

Natasha Abadilla, BA

Medical Student, MS3
Stanford University School of Medicine
abadilla@stanford.edu

Lehi Acosta, MD (Male)

Student
Stanford University School of Medicine
Pronouns: He/Him/His
lacosta@stanford.edu

Kelsey Ayers (Female)

PA Student
Stanford University School of Medicine 
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
kayers@stanford.edu

Bryce A. Bagley, MS (Male)

Medical Student
Stanford University School of Medicine
Pronouns: He/Him/His
bbagley@stanford.edu

Quenton Bubb, MD/PhD (Male)

Medical Student, MS1
Stanford University School of Medicine
quenton@stanford.edu

Sandrene Cassels, MS. Ed (Female)

Medical Student, MS2
Stanford University School of Medicine
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
sanjcass@stanford.edu

Elizabeth Connelly, BA

Student, MS2
Stanford University School of Medicine 
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
eacon@stanford.edu

Amy Fan, BS (Female)

Immunology PhD Candidate; BioAIMS President
Stanford University School of Medicine 
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
amyfan@stanford.edu

Emily Keamy-Minor, BA

Medical Student, MS1
Stanford University School of Medicine 
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
eekm@stanford.edu

Louai Labanieh, BS 

PhD Candidate in Bioengineering
Stanford University School of Medicine
Stanford University School of Engineering
llabanie@stanford.edu

Jonathan Lu, BS (Male)

Medical Student, MS2
Stanford University School of MedicinePreferred Pronouns: He/Him/His
jhlu@stanford.edu

Makenna Morck, BA

PhD Candidate in Biochemistry
Stanford University School of Medicine
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
makenna@stanford.edu

Jazmin Perez, MA (Female)

Medical Student, MS1
Stanford University School of Medicine
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
jperez4@stanford.edu

India Rogers-Shepp, MD

Medical Student, MS1
Stanford University School of Medicine
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
ibr86@stanfod.edu

Olivia Sawh, MSPA

Student, MSPA1
Stanford University School of Medicine 
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers
sawh@stanford.edu

Ben Teasdale, MPhil (Male)

Medical Student, MS1
Stanford University School of Medicine
Pronouns: He/Him/His
bteasdale@stanford.edu

Jessica Verhein, BS

MD/PhD Student, Neurosciences
Stanford University School of Medicine
jverhein@stanford.edu

Lisa Wilson

MS Candidate, Genetic Counseling
Stanford University School of Medicine
wilsonli@stanford.edu

Michelle Zhang, BA

Medical Student
Stanford University School of Medicine
mchzhang@stanford.edu

Jimmy Zheng, MD (Male)

Medical Student, MS1
Stanford University School of Medicine
Pronouns: He/Him/His
jimmyz1@stanford.edu

Alumni

Midori Nishimura, MD (Female)

Private Practice / Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor
Stanford University School of Medicine
dr@midorimd.com

+OUTlist

A resource supporting Stanford Medicine LGBTQ+ individuals in community-building, mentorship, and visibility. Check it out here!

Allyship resources

Allyship is an experience.

Allies listen to and support marginalized voices, and stand with them in making positive change. For more information as to how to be an effective ally, check out lgbtq.asee.org

Second LGBTQ Forum: Celebrating Connections

The theme for the Stanford Medicine's Second LGBTQ+ Forum was Connections.

This event, held on October 7th, 2019, promoted the continued growth of a visible and connected Stanford Medicine LGBTQ+ community. Learn more here!

Health Across the Gender Spectrum

Stanford offers a free, online course that teaches on the gender spectrum and gender identity through illustrated stories and short videos. We highly recommend checking out the course!

Want to spread the word?

Visibility is powerful.

Contact medoutlist@stanford.edu for help in featuring the ALLYlist on your website!