Lab Members

Julia Kaltschmidt, PhD

Principal Investigator
Associate Professor

Department of Neurosurgery
Wu Tsai Neurosciences Institute Faculty Scholar
Bio-X

Phone: (650) 724-6882
Fax: (650) 498-1972
Email: jukalts@stanford.edu


Gabrielle Barsh, MD, PhD

Resident Physician

Departments of Pediatrics and Neurology

Email: grbarsh@stanford.edu


Jacqueline Bendrick

PhD Student – Neurosciences

Email: jbend@stanford.edu


Lori Dershowitz

MSTP student – MD-PhD program

Email: ldersh@stanford.edu


Arwa Faruk

Undergraduate Student - Art & Art History and Human Biology

Email: afaruk@stanford.edu


Cheyanne Lewis

PhD Student – Neurosciences

Email: cmalewis@stanford.edu


Keiramarie Robertson

PhD Student - Neurosciences

Email: keirarob@stanford.edu


Zinnia Saha

LSRP1

Email: zsaha@stanford.edu


Nichole Marie Schick

Administrative Associate

Phone: (650) 736-2817

Email: nicholez@stanford.edu


Jennifer Shadrach, PhD

Postdoctoral Scholar

Department of Neurosurgery

Email: jenshad@stanford.edu


Adarsh Tantry

PhD Student - Neurosciences


Email: atantry@stanford.edu


Eric Zhao

Postdoctoral Fellow
co-advised by Zhenan Bao


Email: etzhao@stanford.edu

Learn More About our Research

Department of Neurosurgery

The Kaltschmidt Lab is part of the Department of Neurosurgery.

Kaltschmidt Laboratory

Stanford Neurosciences Building, Rooms E363/E365
290 Jane Stanford Way
Stanford, CA 94305

Phone: (650) 724-6882
Email: jukalts@stanford.edu