Lab Members

Julia Kaltschmidt, PhD

Principal Investigator
Associate Professor

Department of Neurosurgery
Wu Tsai Neurosciences Institute Faculty Scholar
Bio-X

Phone: (650) 724-6882
Fax: (650) 498-1972
Email: jukalts@stanford.edu


Gabrielle Barsh, MD, PhD

Resident Physician

Departments of Pediatrics and Neurology

Email: grbarsh@stanford.edu


Lori Dershowitz

MSTP student – MD-PhD program

Email: ldersh@stanford.edu


Arwa Faruk

Undergraduate Student - Art & Art History and Human Biology

Email: afaruk@stanford.edu


Julieta Gomez-Frittelli

PhD Student – Chemical Engineering, ChEM-H CBI Trainee

Email: jgomezfr@stanford.edu


Ryan Hamnett, PhD

Postdoctoral Scholar

Department of Neurosurgery

Email: rhamnett@stanford.edu


Keiramarie Robertson

PhD Student - Neurosciences

Email: keirarob@stanford.edu


Beatriz Robinson

PhD Student - Neurosciences

Email: beatrizr@stanford.edu


Jennifer Shadrach, PhD

Postdoctoral Scholar

Department of Neurosurgery

Email: jenshad@stanford.edu


Adarsh Tantry

PhD Student - Neurosciences


Email: atantry@stanford.edu


Nichole Zito

Administrative Associate

Phone: (650) 736-2817

Email: nicholez@stanford.edu

Learn More About our Research

Want to join our lab?

Department of Neurosurgery

The Kaltschmidt Lab is part of the Department of Neurosurgery.

Kaltschmidt Laboratory

Stanford Neurosciences Building, Rooms E363/E365
290 Jane Stanford Way
Stanford, CA 94305

Phone: (650) 724-6882
Email: jukalts@stanford.edu