As a leading biomedical institution, Stanford Medicine has a duty to all members of the community to think strategically as we advance toward the future. We have created and are delivering an Integrated Strategic Plan (ISP) for the future of Stanford Medicine that is critical to our leadership and vision in Precision Health. Our ISP brings together the three entities that comprise Stanford Medicine: Stanford School of Medicine, Stanford Health Care, and Stanford Children’s Health.

This honor recognizes individuals and teams from the Stanford Medicine community who, through their extraordinary efforts, embody the strategic priorities of our Integrated Strategic Plan (ISP): Value Focused, Digitally Driven, and Uniquely Stanford. By recognizing these important contributions, Stanford Medicine leadership hopes to further promote the ISP and accelerate its momentum.

Awards are presented to winners annually in the Fall. Nominations are currently being accepted and are due August 31, 2020.


          Nursing Quality Team: Moses Albaniel, Darvin Antonio, Patrice Duhon, and Tracy Ou

The Nursing Quality team’s dedication has ensured that Stanford Medicine provides consistent, evidence-based, patient-centered nursing care. Their work has been critical to Stanford Medicine’s mission and has saved and improved countless lives.

Green Button Team: Alison Callahan, Saurabh Gombar, Robert Harrington (not pictured), Ken Jung, Vladimir Polony, and Nigam Shah (not pictured)

By developing a technology that amplifies the clinical impact of our world-class faculty and creates outcome-driven recommendations at the point care, the Green Button team exemplifies the transformative power of collaboration at Stanford Medicine.

The Stanford Virtual Heart Team: David Axelrod and David Sarno

The Stanford Virtual Heart team exemplifies the transformative power of collaboration and Stanford Medicine’s global vision. The technology will have a profound impact on the future of education and patient care far beyond Stanford Medicine.

Tim Keyes

Through Tim’s development and teaching of the first-year LGBTQ pre-clinical curriculum, service as co-chair of the Minority Medical Alliance, and efforts to develop the LGBTQ+ Forum, Tim has proven to be an exceptional leader and advocate for the LGBTQ+ community.  Tim’s efforts have made Stanford Medicine more diverse and more inclusive and will have a lasting and profound effect on or community.


Who can be nominated for the ISP Star Awards?

Any individuals/teams from the Stanford Medicine Community (SOM, SHC, SCH, ValleyCare, UHA, PCHA). Those who wish to submit a nomination should demonstrate how the work (a current initiative, new project, etc.) directly contributes to one or more of the ISP's three strategic priorities: value focused, digitally driven, uniquely Stanford. 

How often will the awards be given?

Awards are presented to winners annually in the Fall. Nominations are currently being accepted and are due August 31, 2020.

How can nominations be submitted?

Faculty and staff can nominate individuals via a web form on our ISP website. A committee will review nominations and determine award recipients.

Nomination Form

Can I nominate myself? 

Absolutely! If you believe you are deserving of an award, please submit a nomination for yourself via our web form. 

What will the award recipients receive?

Award recipients will receive a plaque and gift in recognition of their accomplishments.