ISMRM 2020 Awards

August 2020.

IMF Group Members were awarded several honors including Summa Cum Laude (top 3% of submitted abstracts) and Magna Cum Laude (top 15% of submitted abstracts) merit awards for their research work at the 2020 Annual Meeting of the ISMRM.

Lauren Watkins (pictured) was awarded a Summa Cum Laude Merit Award as well as the Best Abstract Award by the Musculoskeletal Study Group for her work on "Evaluating the Relationship Between Dynamic [18F]-Sodium Fluoride Uptake Parameters and MRI Knee Osteoarthritic Findings"

Marianne Black was awarded a Magna Cum Laude Merit Award for her work on "Bilateral Femoral Cartilage T2 Asymmetry Analysis for the Detection of Early Osteoarthritic Degeneration"

Jamie MacKay was also awarded a Magna Cum Laude Merit Award for his abstract, "Imaging of Bone-Synovium Interactions Using Dynamic Contrast Enhanced MRI and 18F-Sodium Fluoride PET"