Who We Are

The School of Medicine’s Human Resources Group (HRG) comprises specialized, experienced professionals who partner with you to build, engage, and motivate a talented, productive, and diverse workforce to achieve your organizational goals. 

As your strategic business partner, HRG is committed to providing valuable services, including talent acquisition, organizational effectiveness, client services, and employee and labor relations. We focus on helping department leaders and local HR staff succeed in developing and empowering their workforce.  HRG is committed to operational excellence.  We leverage best-in-class technology, streamlined processes, and data-driven decisions.  We are here to advance research, teaching, and patient care.

Learn more by contacting a staff member below.

Karen Vesey (bio)

Sr. Director of Organizational Effectiveness

kvesey@stanford.edu

 

Patty Urban (bio)

Sr. Director of Talent Acquisition Strategy & Programs

patty.urban@stanford.edu

 

Susan Hoerger (bio)

Deputy Chief HR Officer

shoerger@stanford.edu

 

Jennifer Seetho

Project Manager, Scheduling Assistant for Kevin Moody

jseetho@stanford.edu

Kevin Moody (bio)

Associate Dean of HR, Facilities, Planning & Management

kevin.moody@stanford.edu

 

Sarah Pokorny (bio)

Director of Strategic Initiatives, Chief of Staff 

spokorny@stanford.edu

 

Tomika Adams (bio)

Sr. Director of Client Services

tcoates@stanford.edu

Find Your Local HR Contact

Not sure where to start with an HR question? Talk to your HR group.
HR Contact Directory (Stanford Login required)

Office Location

Human Resources Group
Stanford Research Park
1520 Page Mill Road, 2nd Fl.
Palo Alto, CA 94304  |  MC: 5705