Forum Advisory Committee

The advisory committee is responsible for selecting speakers and topics, and for advising on all aspects of the forum. The committee comprises a mixture of medical school faculty, faculty in other departments and other individuals affiliated with the university who are involved in the health care and public policy worlds.

Committee Chairman

Keith Humphreys

Esther Ting Memorial Professor, Stanford Medicine


Ann Arvin

Lucile Salter Packard Professor of Pediatrics and Professor of Microbiology and Immunology, Stanford Medicine

Mary Kane Goldstein

Professor of Medicine and by courtesy, of Health Research and Policy, Palo Alto Veterans Affairs Health Care System

Doug Owens

Henry J. Kaiser, Jr. Professor, Senior Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies and Professor, by courtesy, of Management Science and Engineering and of Health Research and Policy (Health Services Research)

Daniel Kessler

Professor of Law, Senior Fellow at the Hoover Institution, Professor of Political Economics at the GSB, Senior Fellow at the Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research and Professor, by courtesy, of Health Research and Policy

Bob Kocher

Partner, Venrock and Consulting Professor, Stanford Medicine