Clinical Diversity Liaisons

Who are the Clinical Diversity Liaisons? The Clinical Diversity Liaisons are appointed by School of Medicine Clinical Department Chairs to serve as departmental representatives that liaise between the Chairs, members of their specific department, and the Office of Faculty Development and Diversity to assist with faculty concerns, ideas and the advancement of excellence at Stanford School of Medicine.

Please contact us if you have questions or need more information about our programs.

Appointed Liaisons

Felipe De Jesus Perez

Clinical Assistant Professor Anesthesiology

Cardiothoracic Surgery

Jason Irwin

Director of Finance and Administration

Eleni Linos

Professor of Dermatology

Al’ai Alvarez

Clinical Assistant Professor, Emergency Medicine

Jody Vogel

Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine


Wendy Caceres

Clinical Assistant Professor, Medicine

Tamara Dunn

Clinical Assistant Professor, Medicine

Stephanie Harman

Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine

VJ Periyakoil

Professor of Medicine

Reena Thomas

Clinical Associate Professor of Neurology


Odette Harris

Professor of Neurosurgery

Ylayaly Katherine Bianco

Clinical Associate Professor

Caroline Mendoza-Fisher

Clinical Associate Professor of Ophthalmology

Orthopaedic Surgery

Steven Frick

Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery

Jason Irwin

Director of Finance and Administration

Baraka Floyd

Clinical Assistant Professor, Pediatrics

Sonia Bonifacio

Clinical Professor, Pediatrics - Neonatal and Developmental Medicine

Eric Sibley

Professor of Pediatric Gastroenterology

Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences

Mentorship Initiative for Diversity and Inclusion (MIDI)

Sharon E. Williams, PhD

Clinical Professor, Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Deepa Basava

Associate Director of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Guillem Pratx

Associate Professor of Radiation Oncology, (Radiation Physics)

Erin Grady

Clinical Professor, Radiology

Jill Helms

Professor of Surgery

Shahla Haider

Director of Finance and Administration