About Us

The Educational Technology (EdTech) team applies technology solutions that facilitate a positive learning experience for students, designs and produces high-quality curricular content , and empowers faculty to deliver efficient and effective teaching. Our vision is to transform Stanford Medicine by acting as a catalyst for the adoption of evidence-based, emerging, and engaging educational technology solutions and to be a leader in the academic community by sharing best practices.

Their ability to think outside of the box, their expertise in design, and their passion for innovation have served to inspire me and make me a better teacher.

—Maya Adam, MD
Director of Health Media Innovation
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics

Our Strategic Objectives

  1. Discover, research, and create new modalities to measurably improve teaching and learning.
  2. Foster and maintain relationships to increase collaboration at Stanford and beyond as educational technology leaders on a global level.
  3. Maximize educator and learner outcomes and experience.
  4. Design, produce, and assess innovative, effective education content to support the missions of School of Medicine and Stanford Health Care.
  5. Provide educational technology and pedagogical solutions to faculty, staff, students, healthcare workers, and patients.

Our Partners

•  Stanford Medicine faculty, students, and staff

•  Stanford Healthcare

•  Stanford Center for Continuing Medical Education (CME)

•  Stanford Center for Health Education

•  Digital MEdIC

Our Team

Teggin Summers

Assistant Dean & Director

Kim Walker

Learning Design & Evaluation Director

Pauline Becker

Strategy & Operations Director

Mike McAuliffe

Manager, Portfolio & Projects

Deila Bumgardner

Lead Instructional Designer

William Bottini

Creative Director

Britt Carr

Sr. Academic Technology Specialist

Peter Nguyen

Learning Innovation Specialist

Bindu Madhava

Sr. Digital Media Specialist

Jessica Whittemore

Instructional Designer

Katherine Cao

Digital Media Specialist

Huy Tran

Lead Digital Media Specialist

Lauren Watley

Digital Media Specialist