2019-2020 Program Directors & Residents

Current Residents

Tim Almazan, MD
PGY-4 Resident
talmazan@stanford.edu
Stanford University

Internal Medicine Residency: University of CA, Los Angeles

Fellowship: Dermatology-Cutaneous Lymphoma at Stanford University 

Sierra Centkowski, MD
PGY-3 Resident
sierrac@stanford.edu
University of Pennsylvania

Internship: Pennsylvania Hospital, Internal Medicine

Kelsey Hirotsu, MD
PGY-4 Resident
khirotsu@stanford.edu
Stanford University

Internship: Scripps Mercy Hospital, Transitional

Nareh Marukian MD
PGY-4 Resident
marukian@stanford.edu
Yale University

Internship: Brigham & Women's Hospital, Internal Medicine

Jasmine Rana, MD
PGY-4 Resident/ Chief
jrana@stanford.edu
Harvard University

Internship: Santa Clara Valley Medical Center, Medicine

Erica Wang, MD
PGY-3 Resident
ebkwang@stanford.edu
University of Hawaii

Internship: University of CA, Irvine, Medicine

Natasha Zacher, MD
PGY-2 Resident
nzacher@stanford.edu
University of CA, San Diego

Internship: Presbyterian/St. Luke’s Hospital, Transitional

Peter Barnes, MD
PGY-4 Resident/Chief
barnes12@stanford.edu
Oregon Health & Sciences

Internship: Spokane Teaching Health Center, Transitional

Audris Chiang, MD
PGY-3 Resident
audrisc@stanford.edu
University of California, Irvine

Internship: Santa Clara Valley Medical Center, Preliminary

Lauren Larrabure, MD
PGY-3 Resident
ll19@stanford.edu
University of CA, San Francisco

Internship: Highland Hospital, Internal Medicine

Elizabeth Messenger, MD
PGY-4 Resident
lizmess@stanford.edu
University of Pennsylvania

Internship: Brigham & Women's Hospital, Internal Medicine

Naomi So, MD
PGY-2 Resident
nso@stanford.edu
University of CA, Los Angeles

Internship: Kaiser Permanente Santa Clara, Internal Medicine

 

Marten Winge, MD
PGY-3 Resident
mcgwinge@stanford.edu
Karolinska Institute

Internship: University of California, Los Angeles, General Surgery

Leandra Barnes, MD
PGY-2 Resident
labarnes@stanford.edu
Stanford University

Internship: Santa Clara Valley Medical Center, Internal Medicine

Grace Cho, MD
PGY-3 Resident
gracecho@stanford.edu
Stanford University

Internship: Santa Clara Valley Medical Center, Medicine

Jack Li, MD, PhD
PGY-2 Resident
djli@stanford.edu
Harvard University

PhD: Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Internship: MedStar Health, Internal Medicine

Maggie Moses, MD
PGY-4 Resident
mcmoses@stanford.edu
University of Wisconsin

Internal Medicine Residency: Duke University Hospital

Joanna Tu, MD
PGY-4 Resident
joannatu@stanford.edu
Columbia University

Internship: Bassett Medical Center

Paige Wolstencroft, MD
PGY-2 Resident
paigeww@stanford.edu
Stanford University

Derek Beaulieu, MD
PGY-3 Resident
dbeaul01@stanford.edu
Tufts University

Internship: Beth Israel Deaconess, Transitional

Caely Hambro, MD
PGY-4 Resident/ Chief
caelyah@stanford.edu
Columbia University

Internship: California Pacific Medical Center

Lucy Liu, MD
PGY-3 Resident
lucyyliu@stanford.edu
Yale University

Internship: Presence Resurrection Medical Center, Transitional

Jannett Nguyen, MD
PGY-3 Resident
jannettn@stanford.edu
University of CA, Irvine

Internship: Riverside Community Hospital, Transitional

Elizabeth Wang, MD
PGY-3 Resident
eawang@stanford.edu
University of CA, Davis

Internship: California Pacific Medical Center, Internal Medicine

Christine Wong, MD
PGY-2 Resident
cwong5@stanford.edu
Washington University

Internship: Virginia Mason Medical Center, Internal Medicine

Incoming Residents - Class of 2024

Pallavi Basu, MD
University of CA, San Diego

Internship: Yale - New Haven Hospital, Medicine

Yonglu Chu, MD, PhD
Stanford University

Internship: Kaiser Permanente SF, Medicine

Nolan Maloney, MD
University of CA, Los Angeles

Internship: Kaiser Permanete Los Angeles, Medicine

Dustin Marks, MD
George Washington University

Internship: UPMC Medical, Medicine

Deeti Pithadia, MD
Med College of Georgia

Internship: Massachusetts General Hospital, Pediatrics

Meliha Skaljic, MD
University of Pennsylvania

Internship: Virgina Mason Medical Center, Medicine

Andrea Hinton, MD
Harvard University

Internship: University of Missouri, Medicine

Jinwoo Lee, MD, PhD
University of CA, San Francisco

Internship: Santa Clara Valley, Medicine

Jimmy Miller, MD, PhD
Med College of Wisconsin

Internship: Gundersen Lutheran Medical Foundation, Transitional

Gabriel Molina, MD
Harvard University

Internship: Mt. Auburn Hospital, Medicine

Residents: Past, Present, and Future