Ke Yuan, Postdoctoral Fellow and Dr. de Jesus Perez at the AHA Scientific Sessions 2014 in Chicago.

Ke Yuan, second from left, receives the 2014 AHA Cournand and Comroe Award. The top award for a yopung investigator offered by the AHA 3CPR Council for her work on pulmonary hypertension.

Jack Takahashi 

Jack Takahashi was chosen in 2011 as one of 40 finalists for the Intel Science Talent Search for his work on the pathogenesis of pulmonary arterial hypertension. This work was done under the mentorship of Dr. Vincio de Jesus Perez.

-Photo courtesy of the Stanford Daily

Dr. Max Gao was awarded the 2015 Genentech Award to pursue his studies on the pathobiology of IPF and the role of hyaluronian and IL-10 on modulation of fibrosis.