Senior Research Scientist Balasubramanian Narasimhan (right) toasts Phil Lavori's 2019 retirement.

Research Staff

Mete Ugur Akdogan

Scientific Research Developer (Rubin Group)
mete@stanford.edu

Emel Alkim

Software Developer, Research (Rubin Group)
ealkim@stanford.edu

Cavit Altindag

QA Developer (Rubin Group)
cavitaltindag@gmail.com

Kaitlin Chaung

Bioinformatician (Salzman Lab)
kaitlin3@stanford.edu

Gloria Cheung

Full Stack/Software Developer (Klein Group)
gcheung@stanford.edu

Karen Dalton

Principal Software Engineer (Klein Group)

Li Gong

Scientific Curator (Klein Group)
lgong@stanford.edu

Rachel Huddart

Scientific Curator (Klein Group)
rachel.huddart@stanford.edu

Janet Hwang

Data Manager (Tian Group)
janet.hwang@stanford.edu

Clarissa Klein

Scientific Curator (Klein Group)
cklein@pharmgkb.org

Yuanyuan Li

Life Science Research Professional (Plevritis Group)
yuanyli@stanford.edu

Amy Lin

Data Scientist II (Lu Group)
aflin@stanford.edu

Mark Mandell

Front End Developer (Klein Group)
markmand@stanford.edu

Tiffany Murray

Outreach Coordinator (Klein Group)
tiffany.murray@stanford.edu

Balasubramanian Narasimhan

Senior Research Scientist
Director, Data Coordinating Center
naras@stanford.edu

Cindy Paulazzo

Outreach Coordinator (Klein Group)
cindy.paulazzo@stanford.edu

Christine Preston

Scientific Curator (Klein Group)
christip@stanford.edu

Isa Reinert

Software Developer (Klein Group)
isa@pharmgkb.org

Huijun Ring

ClinGen Liaison (Klein Group)

ring@stanford.edu

Katrin Sangkuhl

Scientific Curator (Klein Group)
katrins@stanford.edu

Laurel Stell

Engineering Research Associate (Biostatistics and Lu Group)
lstell@stanford.edu

John Tamaresis

Biostatistician (Biostatistics and Lu Group)
john.s.tamaresis@stanford.edu

Caroline Thorn

Scientific Curator (Klein Group)
cfthorn@stanford.edu

Ryan Whaley

Technical Lead (Klein Group)
ryan.whaley@stanford.edu

Michelle Whirl-Carrillo

Director & Co-PI, PharmGKB (Klein Group)
mwcarrillo@stanford.edu

Mark Woon

Software Developer (Klein Group)
markwoon@stanford.edu

Matthew Wright

Director, ClinGen (Klein Group)
wrightmw@stanford.edu

Bryan Wulf

Software Developer (Klein Group)
bwulf@stanford.edu

 

 

Ozge Yurtsever

Software Developer (Rubin Group)
ozge@stanford.edu

Weiruo Zhang

Research Engineer (Plevritis Group)
weiruo16@stanford.edu

*For full lists of academic and research staff members in DBDS primary faculty groups, visit our Faculty page and follow the links to primary faculty member lab websites. 

DBDS on Diversity

We are committed to our historical and ongoing mission to use biomedical data science to improve human health. A cornerstone of this mission is diversity, reflected in embracing a breadth of complementary research interests, research styles, and a diverse and inclusive community. DBDS recognizes that we have significant work to do in shaping our future as we work towards achieving justice, equity, diversity and inclusion throughout our work and operations, our research and activities, and our professional relationships and partnerships.


Stanford's Land Acknowledgment Statement

Stanford sits on the ancestral land of the Muwekma Ohlone Tribe. This land was and continues to be of great importance to the Ohlone people. Consistent with our values of community and inclusion, we have a responsibility to acknowledge, honor, and make visible the University’s relationship to Native peoples.

This acknowledgment has been developed in collaboration with the Muwekma Ohlone Tribe.