Senior Research Scientist Balasubramanian Narasimhan (right) toasts Phil Lavori's 2019 retirement.

Research Staff

Mete Ugur Akdogan

Scientific Research Developer (Rubin Group)
mete@stanford.edu

Emel Alkim

Software Developer, Research (Rubin Group)
ealkim@stanford.edu

Cavit Altindag

QA Developer (Rubin Group)
cavitaltindag@gmail.com

Kaitlin Chaung

Bioinformatician (Salzman Lab)
kaitlin3@stanford.edu

Gloria Cheung

Full Stack/ Software Developer (ClinGen Initiative)
gcheung@stanford.edu

Li Gong

Scientific Data Curator (Klein Group)
lgong@stanford.edu

Rachel Huddart

Scientific Curator (Klein Group)
rachel.huddart@stanford.edu

Janet Hwang

Data Manager (Tian Group)
janet.hwang@stanford.edu

Loukia Karacosta

Basic Life Research Scientist (Plevritis Group)
loukia@stanford.edu

Yuanyuan Li

Life Science Research Professional (Plevritis Group)
yuanyli@stanford.edu

Amy Lin

Data Scientist II (Lu Group)
aflin@stanford.edu

Rao Madhavrao

Head of Software Engineering (ClinGen Initiative)
lmadhavr@stanford.edu

Mark Mandell

Front End Developer (ClinGen Initiative)
markmand@stanford.edu

Balasubramanian Narasimhan

Senior Research Scientist
Director, Data Coordinating Center
naras@stanford.edu

Cindy Paulazzo

Administrative Associate (Klein Group)
cindy.paulazzo@stanford.edu

Christine Preston

Scientific Data Curator (ClinGen Initiative)
christip@stanford.edu

Katrin Sangkuhl

Scientific Data Curator (Klein Group)
katrins@stanford.edu

Laurel Stell

Engineering Research Associate (Biostatistics and Lu Group)
lstell@stanford.edu

John Tamaresis

Biostatistician (Biostatistics and Lu Group)
john.s.tamaresis@stanford.edu

Caroline Thorn

Scientific Curator (Klein Group)
cfthorn@stanford.edu

Ryan Whaley

Software Developer (Klein Group)
ryan.whaley@stanford.edu

Michelle Whirl-Carrillo

Senior Research Scientist (Klein Group)
mwcarrillo@stanford.edu

Mark Woon

Software Developer (Klein Group)
markwoon@stanford.edu

Matthew Wright

Product Team Leader (ClinGen Initiative)
wrightmw@stanford.edu

Bryan Wulf

Software Developer (ClinGen Initiative)
bwulf@stanford.edu

 

 

Ozge Yurtsever

Software Developer (Rubin Group)
ozge@stanford.edu

Weiruo Zhang

Research Engineer (Plevritis Group)
weiruo16@stanford.edu

*For full lists of academic and research staff members in DBDS primary faculty groups, visit our Faculty page and follow the links to primary faculty member lab websites.