Michael Negrette and Pornprang Plangsrisakul at the 2021 DBDS Holiday Party

Biomedical Data Science Staff

Department Administration

Michael Negrette

Director of Finance and Administration (DFA)

mnegrett@stanford.edu

Ranjit Bains

Associate Director of Finance

rbassi@stanford.edu

 

Victoria Lewis

Administrative Associate 3

 vlewis14@stanford.edu   

 

 

Jessica Ly

Administrative Associate

jessnly@stanford.edu

 

 

Linday Boyd

Administrative Associate 3

lboyd@stanford.edu

 

 

 

Theresa McCann-Packer

Associate Director, Faculty & Research Development

tmccann@stanford.edu

 

Elizabeth Munoz

Research Administrator

ecmunoz@stanford.edu

CAP Profile

 

 

Laurie Notaro

Associate Director of Communications and Marketing
 

lanotaro@stanford.edu

 

Pornprang Plangsrisakul

Program Manager, DBDS COVID-19 Research

pplangs@stanford.edu

650-721-5338

CAP Profile

Sonoko Rooney

Executive Assistant to Sylvia Plevritis

sonoko@stanford.edu

Joel Schaefer

Senior Research Finance Manager

jschaefe@stanford.edu

650-725-6068

CAP Profile

Kimberly Wilderman Resposar

Administrative Associate

kimwild@stanford.edu

650-497-0440

 

Biomedical Informatics (BMI) Graduate Program

Iffat Ahmed

Student Services Officer

IffatA@stanford.edu

650-723-1398

Ayla Akgul

Student Services Specialist

ahakgul@stanford.edu

650-725-3386

Karen Matthys

Executive Director
Biomedical Informatics Training Program

Erica Peterson

Student Services Officer I
Biomedical Informatics Training Program
 

*For a full list of academic and research staff members in DBDS primary faculty groups, visit our Faculty page and follow the links to primary faculty member lab websites. 

DBDS on Diversity

We are committed to our historical and ongoing mission to use biomedical data science to improve human health. A cornerstone of this mission is diversity, reflected in embracing a breadth of complementary research interests, research styles, and a diverse and inclusive community. DBDS recognizes that we have significant work to do in shaping our future as we work towards achieving justice, equity, diversity and inclusion throughout our work and operations, our research and activities, and our professional relationships and partnerships.


Stanford's Land Acknowledgment Statement

Stanford sits on the ancestral land of the Muwekma Ohlone Tribe. This land was and continues to be of great importance to the Ohlone people. Consistent with our values of community and inclusion, we have a responsibility to acknowledge, honor, and make visible the University’s relationship to Native peoples.

This acknowledgment has been developed in collaboration with the Muwekma Ohlone Tribe.