Stanford Cardiothoracic Surgery
DEI/Wellness Staff Committee

The Stanford Cardiothoracic Surgery DEI and Wellness Staff Committee is composed of staff members who are interested in promoting diversity, equity, inclusion, well-being, and wellness within the department through education, programming, and other engagements.

Since January 2022, the committee has organized numerous activities and educational efforts.

Past activities have included:

Committee Members

(Term May 1, 2023 - April 30, 2024)

Deborah Freitas


Jason Irwin


Judy Womack


Tiffany Flores


Diane Starrett


Alyssa Garrison

Roxanna Van Norman


Casey Gilles

Rachelle Villanueva


Members of the DEI/Wellness Staff Committee commit to a one-year term. They have fun participating in committee activities and initiatives, as well as contributing ideas, suggestions, and feedback.

If you are interested and would like to learn more, please reach out to Deborah Freitas or any of the current committee members.