Goldstein-Piekarski, A.N., Greer, S.M., Saletin, J.M., Walker, M.P. (In Press). Sex, Sleep
deprivation, and the anxious brain. Journal of Cognitive Neuroscience.

Goldstein-Piekarski, A.N., Staveland, B., Ball, T.M., Yesavage, J., Korgaonkar, M.S., Williams,
L.M. (In Press). Intrinsic functional connectivity predicts remission on antidepressants: A
randomized-controlled trial to identify clinically applicable imaging biomarkers. Translational

O’Connell, C.*, Goldstein-Piekarski, A.N.*, Nemeroff, C.B., Schatzberg, A.F., Debattista, C.,
Carrillo-Roa, T, Binder, E.B., Dunlope, B.W., Craigheade, W.E., Mayberg, H.S., Williams, L.M. (In
Press). Genetic Variation in Corticotropin Releasing Hormone Binding Protein predicts
antidepressant outcomes. American Journal of Psychiatry.

Goldstein-Piekarski, A.N., Nemeroff, C.B., Korgaonkar, M.S., Suppes, T., Schatzberg, A.F.,
Williams, L.M. (2016) Human amygdala engagement moderated by early life stress exposure is a
biobehavioral target for predicting recovery on antidepressants. PNAS. 113(42):11955-11960.

Goldstein-Piekarski, A.N.*, Williams, L.M.*, Humphreys, K. (2016). A trans-diagnostic review of
anxiety disorder comorbidity and the impact of multiple exclusion criteria on studying clinical
outcomes in anxiety disorders. Translational Psychiatry. 6(e847).

Williams, L.M., Goldstein-Piekarski, A.N.*, Chowdry, N.*, Grisanzio, K.*, Haug, N.*, Samara,
Z.*, Etkin, A.*, O’Hara, R.*, Schatzberg, A.*, Suppes, T.*, Yesavage., J.* (2016). Developing a
clinical translational neuroscience taxonomy for anxiety and mood disorder: Protocol for the
baseline-follow up Research domain criteria Anxiety and Depression ("RAD") project. BMC
Psychiatry. 16:68.

Goldstein, A.N., Walker, M.P. (2014). The role of sleep in emotional brain function. Ann Rev of
Clin Psy 10:679-708.

Goldstein, A.N., Greer, S.M., Saletin, J.M., Harvey, A. Nitschke, J.B., Walker, M.P. (2013).
Tired and apprehensive: anxiety amplifies the impact of sleep loss on aversive brain anticipation.
J Neuro. 33(26):10607-15.


*equal first authorship contribution